We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be nicer”
Review of Fundy Heights B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fundy Heights B&B
Ranked #2 of 14 Saint John B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on the way to PEI. I looked into locations in St John's as it was a good halfway stop for us. So happy I did. This B&B is run by Nancy and Terry a most gracious, welcoming couple. The entire place was cleaner than clean. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast alone was worth the price.
While St John may not be the tourism capital of the world, if you find yourself nearby and need a place to stay. This is it. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salvatore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here two nights, once on the way to Nova Scotia and a few days later on the way home and can't say enough good things about it. Teri and Nancy are welcoming, thoughtful hosts who provide a very comfortable and home-like experience. The room we had was very spacious, clean, quiet and handsomely decorated.The bath was large with a big shower and a jacuzzi. The breakfast at either 8:00 or 9:00 is excellent with lots of great choices from over the top omelets, hot and cold cereals, a bowl magnificent fruit salad with yogurt if you want it, fruit juices, home made jams and plenty of coffee or tea and more. They gave us plenty of good ideas for sightseeing and restaurants in St. John. The Fundy Heights is just a few minutes drive from the ferry to Nova Scotia which makes it even better. It's easy to see they love what they do! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sng49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I don't know where to start . One of the place best place we stayed. Terry and Nancy were very nice people . They gave us place to see with maps. Our rooms was very spacious and very clean. The breakfast ,we took the omelette and was very good, and Nancy's jam was delicious. Definitely a place that I recommend and would go back if I am in St-John. Thank you Terry and Nancy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our stay at Fundy Heights was a comfortable and fully enjoyable visit. We were met by Harley, the friendly family dog and were shown by the hosts to a cool, comfortable room in the basement. Both hosts were very friendly, providing us with good information about the area and helping to make the stay that much better. Breakfast was very tasty. We would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whirlwind777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have travelled a lot and stayed in many places. This was by far one of the best experiences we've had at a B&B. The owners, Teri and Nancy, made us feel right at home. They were excellent sources of information and we thoroughly enjoyed every place they recommended (sightseeing as well as places to eat). The breakfast each morning was custom made to our liking. They even went out of their way to get iced coffee for one of our friends travelling with us. Home made jam and fresh fruit graced the very nicely set table every morning. The rooms were very comfortable. My husband and I are total opposites in regard to temperature, so they provided a small heater for John and a fan for me! Their dog, Harley, was very well behaved and we enjoyed being around him. Teri and Nancy were careful to make sure he stayed where he belonged. We ordered pizza one night and they invited us to sit in their kitchen with our friends so we could eat homestyle.
There were many little "extras" that made us feel very welcome and at home. We would recommend Fundy Heights B&B to anyone and everyone and hope to return there ourselves some day!

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower level were very quiet and private. There isn't a pool or fitness center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borinquen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A wonderful place to stay "the den" Aug 3&4, great location, and the breakfasts awesome, eggs benidict yummy....enjoyed the fresh strawberries from Terri's garden. Terri and Nancy were perfect hosts and provided lots of sightseeing info to seek out during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Teri and Nancy have lovely accommodations and fabulous breakfast, many choices. The rooms are very big allowing lots of room for luggage. The location is close to the Digby ferry but very convenient to getting to the sites in Saint John and surrounding area. They gave helpful suggestions of attractions to visit including times to allow for the tides. Great suggestion of the beach to visit for a day trip along with other places to see. Teri and Nancy are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. We felt as if we were family. Would definitely stay here again if in Saint John.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
582 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
1.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chipman Hill Suites
Chipman Hill Suites
#1 of 14 in Saint John
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fundy Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fundy Heights B&B

Address: 360 Young St, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 2T8, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saint John
Price Range: £89 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fundy Heights B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact Fundy Heights B&B for for room availability. You'll find the Fundy Heights B&B in an idyllic setting along the beautiful Bay of Fundy. Your quiet, lush and friendly surroundings are just 5 minutes from the historic City Centre of Saint John, and very well located near the Digby Ferry. Four distinctive guest suites await you, each with their own beautiful style and unique characteristics. Relax in the New Brunswick Room or stroll the secluded gardens. Enjoy a wonderful and complimentary home-style breakfast in Carman's Club dining room. Take in all that New Brunswick has to offer as you explore nearby parks and points of interest. Book your getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Fundy Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fundy Heights B&B Saint John, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing