We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Saint John

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Saint John
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stopped at Saint John's for a night on a tour. The room is very spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. The only thing that was disappointing was the breakfast. Although the food tasted great, there were very little options. All in all, I would rate it a 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the corners of the hotel. Even though it is expensive, it contains a living ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    139
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
132
252
14
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We recently stayed for four days. The property is well cared for and the front desk staff are patient and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and remember to ask for the city view if possible. The hotel is mere minutes to the downtown area. Saint John is a very hilly area so be prepared for some exercise. Back to the hotel. We found the hotel rooms to be very quiet. The breakfast is ample and reliable in quality, except for the eggs which are made from a liquid something. The hotel is located directly beside the main highway so access to get to a day trip quickly is very easy. Should we find ourselves in Saint John again we will head to the Chateau Saint John.

Room Tip: Ask for city view at time of booking. The back or rear side of the hotel is beside a rock area but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fourhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stopped in Saint John for one night on the way back to Maine. The room was very big and clean. The hotel had plenty of parking on surface lots and underground. We did not avail of the restaurant attached to the hotel. I expected a little more for breakfast, it was actually a little disappointing and quite scarce. Near the city center, 5 minute drive. You could probably walk as well but might take a little navigating over the bridge. Good hotel, would stay there again but left a little disappointed despite the grand appearance of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Prince Edward Island. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the hot breakfast was very good. The hotel was located right off the highway but there no places close to eat or shop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVUFanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here two nights. It looks like it is fairly new and everything is very clean and nice.
Breakfast was good.
The hotel is very near the city center but you need a car because you have to drive through a bridge to get to the center, or to go see the tides.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maser2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here June 20th-23rd for school reunion in Rothesay. I agree with all the positive reviews:great location right off the highway (without the noise), spotless rooms, large rooms, wonderful staff.

Room Tip: I asked for a room with two queen beds as the rooms were larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel in St John was one of the most beautiful. Our room was huge with a fridge and safe. John at the check in desk was very friendly and helpful with where we should visit and eat. The breakfast served had a lot of options to choose from. Tons of free parking. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor which made it easy to walk down the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prowler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.5 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Saint John

Property: Chateau Saint John
Address: 369 Rockland Road, Saint John, New Brunswick E2K 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint John
#1 Family Hotel in Saint John
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Saint John 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, we are confident you'll agree that Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites exceeds the standard of excellence in Atlantic Canada. We are conveniently located downtown Saint John, N.B. (Exit 123) and across from the Harbour Station arena. Designed with travellers in mind, Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites has raised the bar on quality, service and comfort. Situated only minutes from the famous Reversing Falls and City Market, the hotel pays tribute to Saint John's long and illustrious history (oldest incorporated city in Canada), through its unique decor. Combining the essence of yesterday with the technology of today. Chateau Saint John delivers an unforgettable experience and ambiance. Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites wants every guest to feel like he or she is our most important guest. No effort will be spared by our friendly and helpful staff to ensure all your needs and expectations are exceeded. Make your next visit to Saint John unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Saint John Hotel Saint John
Chateau Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing