We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean awesome stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fantastic breakfast included. Hotel and room very clean. Large bedrooms. Still looks new. Our daughter was challenged to dump ice on her head for ALS while we were staying here. The staff helped us set this up and encouraged her. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the harbour side. Lovely views of the bay of fundy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks for reviewing our Hotel on you recent stay. I remember your family well as I filled up the bucket of ice/water for your daughters challenge. (Perhaps a bit too much). I'm sure it woke her up for the day.

Thanks again for staying with us and come back soon!

Regards

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    154
    42
    6
    2
See reviews for
123
125
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My friends and I spent only a night at this hotel, but was very pleased and wished the stay was longer. We were blessed to have a river/city centre view from the 6th floor with huge window, and almost didn't wish to leave the room. Beds are the best I've had, very clean and nice room. Was an easy 10 min. to city center and riverfront area with restaurants and shops/entertainment. Staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was hot and very good (including eggs, turkey sausage and machine that makes fresh hotcakes) Wonderful value and one of my favorite hotels this 2 weeks traveling. You can't go wrong here!!

Room Tip: Ask for river side room if one is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts on your recent stay. Our beds get rave reviews and people just don't want to get out of them in the morning.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and wish you safe travels on the remainder of your trip.

We shared your review in our team huddle today and it brought smiles to everyone!

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel. Breakfast adequate. Great location, central to many things in New Brunswick with easy access to main roads. Room could have better lighting, but otherwise, good. Staff very friendly. Hot tub & pool area nice. Could have more info available about surrounding area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SRWillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding the hotel and our location. . We hope you enjoyed your vacation and to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AURORA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I am a Platinum member and have stayed in hotels worldwide, this hotel is excellent! The gentleman at reception was excellent, very knowledgeable and welcoming he made a great first impression. All the staff we encountered very service oriented. Our room was very clean and well equipped and had a great view. The hotel location is very central and easy to find.

I would highly recommend this hotel, first class service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruszer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks so much for being a Rewards Club member...and for staying with us!
We have many "Platinum" members who frequent our Hotel and we always appreciate their feedback as they are "on the road" so often.
Our owners give us a beautiful property to work with and we strive to provide that Service and Cleanliness that set us apart.

Hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Kind regards

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Greeted by very friendly receptionist, quick painless check in. Later that night, my key card was having issues and not able to access room or pool, even after getting a replacement card. Gentleman at reception immediately called the maintenance person to meet me at the entrance to the pool, great service! The card reader issue was resolved by the time I returned to my room from the pool. I also LOVED the hot tub at this hotel, it is one of the largest I have seen in a hotel, really enjoyed it. They also have a nice little room for kids, even though we didn't have time to use it. Gym facility was also spacious and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of variety. The lady running the breakfast is very hard working and keeps the area well stocked and clean. Location is also great, we walked to the reversing falls and if we didn't have younger kids and older parents with us, we probably could have walked downtown as well. Overall, really impressed with this hotel, would definitely stay here again if I am ever visiting the area again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank twinstars616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of all of our facilities and amenities. I will certainly pass along to the rest of our team.

Kind regards..

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henniker, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our family of 3 stayed one night in a kids suite. We had a nice view of the river. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was small with it being a suite and the only complaint was the air conditioner was on the kids side which was also the view side. Our breakfast was very good with many choices. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jungleland_1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our Kids Suites. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Kind regards

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Room was large and clean. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Lot of dogs due to local Dog Show, but all were well behaved. We were on the second floor on the back of the building and it was quiet. Hard to find, but I found all of St. John hard to navigate. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandJNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks to you and your pet for staying with us on your recent stay!
Pets stay free and are always welcome.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed our stay.

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.8 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 20 in Saint John
553 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 20 in Saint John
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 20 in Saint John
287 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
0.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Address: 400 Main Street | at Chesley Drive, Saint John, New Brunswick E2K 4N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint John
#2 Family Hotel in Saint John
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#5 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint John Harbour Side You're invited to stay at our Saint John hotel, located just minutes from numerous attractions in Saint John, NB. Hotels in the area can't compete with the great amenities and location we offer you. When you stay at our hotel in Saint John, you're near the world-famous Reversing Falls, the Old City Market and the new Harbour Passage Trail, giving you fast access to the shops and attractions of uptown Saint John. Our hotel is also located near historic Fort Howe, an 18th and 19th century British Army fortification. Are you a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Saint John? Our lodgings are adjacent to the Place 400 Business Complex, where the Xerox and IBM Call Centres are located. We are also within a 10-minute drive of the Aliant and Irving head offices. If you're planning an event, you'll find four meeting rooms with rentable equipment at our hotel in Saint John. Your search for Saint John, NB hotels ends with us. Our smoke free hotel features an indoor pool, Fitness Centre and a Business Centre. You can enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas, and you can wake up each morning to our complimentary Express Start "Hot" breakfast, served exclusively at Holiday Inn Express hotels. Flat screen televisions, Mini fridges and microwaves now in all of our rooms. In Saint John, you can relax in comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Saint John
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John Hotel Saint John
Holiday Inn Saint John
Holiday Inn Express Saint John
Saint John Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing