We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I needed.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed in a room that was like a suite with a small sofa and wingback chair. Big room with mini fridge and microwave, flat screen TV, and plenty of room for luggage. When I first went to my room there was no microwave. However the people at the front desk got one taken into my room. Good location near shopping and only a couple miles from downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice hotel, great location. Friendly staff. Very old out dated A/C units in room, Mine wouldn't work at all, and agent at front desk didn't resolve the issue. The breakfast was a huge disappointment. Only had cold boiled eggs, no meat what so ever, very small selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin_laing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Comfort Inn Saint John. You will be please to know that we will be under going renovations in the fall and implementing a new hot breakfast. We are glad you found our staff friendly and courteous. We hope to see you return on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised after reading a few of the reviews to find our room almost spotless. The room was comfortable, had plenty of space, hot water and decent mattress. We got a good nights sleep, no noise!

The decor is dated which doesn't matter since it was clean. Our room didn't have any major flaws which would make a difference concerning sleep, comfort or safety.

We didn't have breakfast here so I can't comment. The staff was very friendly.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is a Comfort Inn it was easy to find off the interstate. Check in was very friendly and the receptionist answered all our questions. They even accommodated us with a room with a fridge. The room itself is roomy and clean, the bathroom has the usual amenities and plenty of towels.
There is no noise from the Interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stopped in St. John on the way from Maine to Nova Scotia and chose the Comfort Inn. Everything about the hotel was fully consistent with what I expected: a good room with a comfortable bed and a basic breakfast. The staff was very friendly and quite helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank voxpop2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Comfort Inn Saint John provided a warm and comfortable one night stay. We were lucky to get a ground floor corner room (no extra charge so ask for one), which was far larger than the standard room. Hotel reception staff were friendly but overworked. A very indifferent breakfast was provided in a cramped space and was a disappointment. It left a bad taste (literally) after a good sleep. The breakfast room did not smell good and some of the bread had clearly been around for a few days.
Overall a mixed experience. The hotel is convenient if you've just come off the ferry and will be heading out on the #7 (or vice versa).

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn. Your feedback is welcome, although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction. We hope you will stay on your next trip to Saint John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

There is no question, this establishment is in need of a bit of updating. However, we had a great experience with our stay. To start off, the lady at the front desk was really helpful and pleasant. Such a great first impression. Our room was quite big with two queen beds and a sofa. The beds were nice and comfortable with great matresses, really clean, the linens were snow white and smelled fresh. The room also smelled really fresh. The breakfast room was small, but clean and bright.
Over all, this is a good place to stay. Good value for the rate we paid.
If I would have only one small complaint, it would be the smell of smoke in the hallway, but with an establishment that caters to both smoking and non smoking customers, It's be expected.
To spite that, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmal1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#8 of 19 in Saint John
75 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
581 reviews
2.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Saint John
3.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1155 Fairville Blvd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Saint John is a pet-friendly hotel, that is conveniently located just off Hwy 1. Our location offers easy access to restaurants, services and attractions; such us the world famous Reversing Falls Rapids, Market Square, NB Museum and the City Market. The property offers free wireless high speed internet, free local calls, 32' Flat Screen TVs in all guest rooms and free continental breakfast. Our friendly staff is always available to provide your home away from home. So, come along and stay awhile, you'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing