We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Saint John
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside Motel(Saint John)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Motel(Saint John)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
410
383
180
89
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
383
180
89
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationharbour viewclub floormarket squarebreakfast buffetwater viewunderground parkingrestaurants and shopsnew brunswickbusiness tripfront desk staffgreat roomroom was spaciousharbour stationdowntown areareversing fallsboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just catching up on posting reviews of our travels over the summer but felt the hospitality at this business chain hotel was worth writing about. There are a number of items that were not great - the lobby is not inviting, rather cold, but the hospitality offered by the staff that welcomed you at the front desk and the spectacular views from our room well outweighed these and other issues. Be aware that it is not an easy hotel to find even if you can see it from the highway. Parking is across the way; once this is all squared away - you will find many dining choices within walking distance from the hotel and you don't have to walk outside; if the weather is inclement, you don't need your umbrella, warm jacket, etc. The hotel has an attractive dining room with views of the harbor that was recommended by the front desk.. Our dinner service was frustrating, but the breakfast buffet was excellent as was the service in the morning - exactly opposite from our dinner experience. We were asked how our dinner was by the gentleman who checked us in - we told the truth, our dining experience had been frustrating - he apologized but went beyond and reduced it from our bill. Not expected but when a hotel goes beyond your expectations - it makes me know the next time we are in Saint John this is the hotel we will stay in....and it is the front desk staff that make this four stars.

Room Tip: Higher floor room with a harbor view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaguaroCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

SaguaroCity
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Saint John. We are pleased that overall your experience was a positive one and that the front desk enquired about your experiences and addressed your concerns. Your comments on the lobby are well received and this area is currently under review. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Atlantic Canada. Kindest regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent stay. Room was spacious, clean, bright and I had a nice view of the harbour with the cruise ships going in and out. My only tiny complaint is that the front desk staff didn't mention that breakfast was included, and that vouchers were provided.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Andrew C
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to enjoy the great views and experience the cruise ships in the harbour! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We checked into a room on the 12th floor to find our tub still had hair in it from the previous guests and the caulking around the tub was covered in mildew.
After being moved to an averagely appointed room we ordered room service. When it arrived the food bore no resemblance to the description on the menu. Many items were missing from both dishes.
Dealing with the front desk the following morning was another disappointment. The staff were unhelpful and dismissive at checkout.
As we experienced the following night, there are better hotel experiences in St. John for less money.
Leeanne Carson

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Ms Carson
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very apologetic for the poor service you received during your recent stay. Please accept that a thorough review is being conducted with our housekeeping and front desk departments. We will certainly strive to correct these lapses in service. Despite your recent experience we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guests in the future and demonstrate Hilton Saint John hospitality as it should be. Kindest regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great hospitality, great view, close to all amenities. Parking is close just across the street as well as the trade and convention centre. It's uptown Saint John so there's all sorts of restaurants and bars and a shopping mall. Aquatic Centre nearby...it's a quaint city with lots of old charm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Karen N
Thank you for your very positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great views from your room and that the overall hospitality met your expectations. We hope to welcome you as our guest again soon. Kindest regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My room with a harbour view was large . It was well appointed. The hallways and the lobby area is old looing and uniinviting. The breafast menu was okay but on the exspensive side. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms do not haqve any sort of view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogo1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

ogo1a
Thank you for your recent review. we are pleased that your overall stay was satisfactory and look forward to welcoming you as our guest again on your next visit to Saint John. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews