We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, pleasant stay”
Review of Hilton Saint John

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Saint John
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just love the hotel and the location. Everything was perfect. Access to the Harbour Station and the mall. I recommend this hotel, the services is superb and the price is affortable. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Tina C
Thank you for your very positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel location and the services provided. We look forward to your next visit to Saint John. Kindest regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Overall, we enjoyed our recent stay at the Saint John Hilton. The staff were very friendly, our room was super clean and we enjoyed the hotel's close proximity to shopping and dining. Complimentary parking, wi-fi or breakfast would add value for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Sarah R
Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Saint John. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A very pleasant atmosphere and the staff were very courteous with efficient check in and check out. I found the fitness center and pool were excellent and teh dining room had a fantastic and well priced breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

James W
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great location underground tunnel that connects several places, ie market place, Brunswick mall, city market. Very clean and service is great. Lots of choices for breakfast and staff is very friendly. The rooms are very nice and we had the view of the harbour which was romantic and relaxing!

Room Tip: Choose a room with view of harbour. We were on the 3rd floor but I'm sure the higher floors you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Lucy T
Thank you for your review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and were able to find the time to relax and explore the local attractions during your visit. On your next visit we can certainly assign a harbourview room on a higher floor so the view is even more spectacular. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a conference. This was the first time I've ever been in St. John. Because of the weather, I arrived much too late but the staff was very helpful, warm and friendly. They welcomed me very warmly and certainly eased the stress that I went through after a long and delayed trip. Its location is very convenient to the convention center just across the street and the view of the bay and the harbor is so beautiful and pleasing. The room I was in was very spacious, very clean, very comfortable. Overall, my stay was very enjoyable and certainly was such a good incentive for me to think of another visit.

Room Tip: In rooms with a harbourside view, you wake up to a beautiful sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Antonio F
We are very pleased that your first visit to Saint John was an enjoyable one. Despite the long trip is was great to hear that you found the staff to be very welcoming and the hotel location convenient for your business at the Trade Centre. we look forward to your second visit..either for business or pleasure! Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at this Hilton downtown right across the street from the Market Place on the water. Great location overlooking the Bay of Fundy. This Hilton is geared for business travelers but we got a great rate on a Sunday night. The room was nice and the staff real friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor on the Bay side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

French S
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Canada. Kindest regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I recently spent two nights here on business.

The location is good - connected to Market Square, it is easy to get to and to park in the connected parking structure. The rooms are very modern, very clean and very comfortable. I did have a small issue with the shower, I think the knob was put on upside down limiting the amount of hot water that could be turned on, I had to disassemble part of the knob (granted easily) in order to have more than a room temperature shower.

The following issues I had were mostly things you can know in advance of booking and are part of staying in this type of hotel but they annoy me non-the less:
- You had to pay for Wifi in your room $8 - $13/day depending on your desired speed
- Local phone calls $1 (I know… we all have cell phones but still)
- No fridge
- Breakfast not included (an $18 room service breakfast is available)
- Parking = $20/day

In summary - if you’re not paying out of your own pockets it is great, if you are, it may not be the best value depending on your personal preferences.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEJD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

MEJD7
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. your positive comments on the cleanliness, comfort, and great location of the hotel are much appreciated. We understand that many of our guests prefer a guestroom rate with various inclusions..e.g..breakfast, parking, etc.. For this reason we do offer packages with these elements in mind. We hope that you will take the time to visit the Hilton website and take advantage of one of these great offers during your next visit to Saint John. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
0.6 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint John

Address: 1 Market Sq, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint John
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: £94 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hilton Hotel Saint John
Saint John Hilton
Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing