We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff and clean room's” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Saint John

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Saint John
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice staff and clean room's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This is average Hilton hotel but lower than westin hotel quality.
Restaurant not so appealing. Service at the restaurant not what you expect as fast and friendly. Parking is too expensive for a city like saint John. Location of the hotel is the best looking at the harbour and walking distance for all attraction in downtown saint John. Also walking distance from best restaurants in saint John. I would stay again at this hotel due to location and nice staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kass4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Matthew T
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your 12th floor room and that you were pleased with the modern feel. We are very proud of the new contemporary look post-renovation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next business trip to Saint John. Kindest regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    334
    143
    61
    32
See reviews for
188
314
39
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great hotel experience but there is no parking at the hotel itself. Instead you have to pay the daily rate at the parking garage across the street....$18/day if you just park your car for the duration of your stay and more if you plan in going in and out ! 2 nights cost me close to $60

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 566tracyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
566TracyP
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The parking garage adjacent to the hotel is privately owned. As an alternative there are several parking lots within 5 a minute walk of the hotel where the rates are lower. Many of our guests prefer the adjacent parking (particularily in winter) as it is underground and heated however your comments are well noted and we will ask our front desk team to explain the various parking options available upon check-in. We hope to welcome you back for next years East Coast Swim Meet. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Comfortable Beds..Quiet clean room, friendly staff, Hotel attached to the mall, you can walk inside to the mall and market( a must see) Were were there for a Swim meet and could walk to the pool all inside, with this winter it was nice.The only complaint I have is the extra $20.00 per night for parking and no fridge or microwave in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Anna W
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the comfort and cleanliness of your guest room. We also appreciate your comments on the friendliness of the staff. We apologise for not informing you that we have fridges and microwaves available. Not all rooms have them however we could certainly have had them placed in your room. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again next February. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 kids. Room overlooked harbour so kids got to see a few ships which made a great stay. Can stay inside and walk to neighbouring mall trough pedway so good place if bad weather. All in all a good spot but probably better suited for the business traveller needing to be downtown

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Jimmyytravel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your children enjoyed the views of the cargo ships in the harbour. Cruise ship season is nearly here. Perhaps on your next visit you will see the Queen Mary or one of the huge liners that seem to fill the harbour! We hope to welcome you and your family again soon. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Best hotel with fantastic view, excellent service, fine dinning, and above all great friendly staff. The hotel is walking distance from downtown. It offers easy access to many good restaurants, walkway to beautiful harbour, and many other activities. Its a wonderful place for business travelers and families.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Siraj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Siraj T
Thank you very much for your favourable review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. We have shared your comments regarding the service with all of the teammembers and the Chef is especially pleased that fine dining was given a mention! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Saint John. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location with underground linkage to the Market Square (excellent for winter). The room was spacious, clean, and had a great view of the harbour.

I did go to the pub for a beer to watch the hockey game; not only did they put the game on ... they turned up the sound. Service was great.

Breakfast buffet (included) was excellent. Things were fresh and well presented. Service here was also excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Proudcdn-Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
proudcdn-Sean
Thank you very much for your review. Your comments on the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room were very well received by the housekeeping team. Also great to hear that you were able to find the time to take in the game at York Bistro + Pub. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again soon! Kindest regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is in a great location in uptown Saint John. Very stylishly decorated. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Slightly dissappointed that there is no hot tub. There are saunas though if you like those.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Jennifer F
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Your comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort have been shared with out housekeeping team and are much appreciated. The hotel had a hot tub prior to April 2013. At that time the decision was made to remove it as we were undertaking an extensive renovation of our fitness Centre. Feedback at that time indicated that was a majority of our guests preferred an expanded fitness facility instead, so we incorporated the space where the hot tub had been located. However we will certainly bear your comment in mind when planning future remodeling of the pool & fitness facilities. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint John

Property: Hilton Saint John
Address: 1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint John
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hilton Hotel Saint John
Saint John Hilton
Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing