We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday night in St-John NB”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Saint John

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Saint John
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
“Friday night in St-John NB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice hotel that needs its own parking's spaces . If you had the cost of the parking it can go up fast . Other then the parking issue , really nice hotel . the breakfast in the morning was good . Nice hotel that needs its own parking's spaces . If you had the cost of the parking it can go up fast . Other then the parking issue , really nice hotel . the breakfast in the morning was good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Marc J
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and wish you safe travels on the remainder of your family holiday. Kindest regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    335
    145
    62
    33
See reviews for
193
315
39
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Saint Johns is small town and very lucky to even have a Hilton, just know that if you are staying here it is not your typical Hilton. There is not a valet or a concierge level or concierge level privileges. What they do have is a good location and a friendly bartender. The hotel lobby and bar/restaurant area is not bad at all, the gym was very nice. The morning wait staff are dismal at best unless this is the way they are meant to be, which is different from other places we have dined. They seat you, serve your first drink and leave. The rooms are fine, the service buttons on the phones do not work, the bathrooms are small and the shower heads are old and tiny, like something you would find in a cheap old motel.
Thus being said, I would stay again, it simply makes it easier when you know what to expect. I would not order room service again, the lid on my food was disgusting and instead of a glass of water (as Hilton standard) they had an empty glass turned upside down on the tray.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Audra H
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for your very balanced review. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will certainly endeavour to improve certain aspects of our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guest during your next visit to New Brunswick. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel sits right on the Bay of Fundy and is centrally located right in the heart of everything. From the checking in to the checking out, this hotel was fabulous in every way. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, they were courteous, polite and professional. My room up on the 6th floor with a direct view of the Bay was great with all the amenities including a micro/fridge. The bedding was so comfortable that I slept like a baby during the three nights there. The bathroom was a shower stall, no tub but was nice and roomy, no worries mate! My rate included a full hot breakfast each morning in the restaurant which offered many varieties of breakfast items including a cook to order omelet station. The only amenity I used at this hotel was there business centre. Just a 30 second walk across the street is Market Square where there were restaurants and shops and so on. I had a great stay and will definitely stay there again when back in Saint John, After all it's a Hilton!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
BlessedAml
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that your recent stay was so enjoyable! Your positive comments have been shared and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again on your net visit up to New Brunswick. Kindest regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with a great location in the mid of Saint John centre. Offers a good brekfast buffet, with a variaty of healthy choises.
Rooms are clean and modern, but have some issues with isolation of sound from the gangway. Big gap at the bottom of the entrance door to the rom, gives some noise to the room.
Nice and polite staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Tore J
Thank you for your favourable comments on the staff and the food service. Your comments on the need for additional attention to soundproofing the doors are well taken and we will certainly see what can be done to address this issue. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next business trip to Saint John. Kindest regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The inhouse reservations sucks. Apart from that the location is great, the food is good, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. My only problem is the reservation. If you call the front desk to make a reservation, they transfer you overseas and the service which ends up taking you a lot of time, something that the staff could have done immediately.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Pierre B
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and found the food and service to your satisfaction. We apologise for the delay you experienced during the reservation process and have shared your comments with Hilton central reservations. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back as our guest. Kindest regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Hilton for the first time on a business trip to Saint John. I typically have stayed at the delta, but switched this time.
The location is perfect and would be a lot nicer if the weather was better, but do enjoy the view of the water.
Check in was easy and the staff very personable. On arriving to my room, I did notice that the garbage was not emptied from the previous guest including beer bottles and flight information. The bathroom still had their soap and shampoo in the shower. I made mention to this to the front desk, not really a complaint, just if they could please get it cleaned.
They did very quickly and also presented me with a nice letter and coupons to the bar...nice touch.
I'll stay here again on my next trip. Hilton Honors is a good program to be involved with....

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
D C
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and the Hhonors rewards program. We apologise for our failure to properly clean you room but are pleased that the efforts of the front office to address the situation were to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit to Saint John and hope that the weather will be warmer so you can take in more of the city during your stay.
Kindest regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great location, very close to arena and all through pedways as it was very cold when we were there. Close to great restaurants as well. Would stay here again if I needed to be close to old downtown. Hotel staff are very accommodating. We were here for the World Women's Curling and the location was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Margo W
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The indoor Pedway system linking the hotel to the arena and local shopping malls/restaurants is certainly a huge plus at this time of year..especially this winter which has been particularly long and cold! The Athletes and fans at the Ford World Women's Curling Championship certainly appreciated the fact that they did not have to step outside when going back and forth to their games. We also appreciate your positive comments on the hotel staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Saint John at some point in the future. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.6 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint John

Property: Hilton Saint John
Address: 1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint John
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hilton Hotel Saint John
Saint John Hilton
Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing