We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Saint John

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Saint John
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

The hotel was clean, beds were comfy, staff was very nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in uptown Saint John as it has the most reasonable price for the quality and convenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Sarah B
Its great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us this past weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    335
    145
    62
    33
See reviews for
193
315
39
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Room: Double Queen, laid out very well

Bedding: Comfy, clean, and fresh

Noise: No issues (although we did arrive at 2am so understandably quiet)

Location: Perfect for visiting St John. Entire Market Square is accessible from this location.

Staff: Friendly and helpful, courteous (even at 2am in the morning)

We were off and gone in the morning but the night was fine, would have liked a chance to check out the gym or pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Scott M
thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and appreciate your very positive comments. We hope that your next stay will be a longer one..so you can enjoy the Saltwater pool, saunas and fitness Centre. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The location is right on the water. The market wharf area is right out the front door and a great place too browse or eat. The hotel is reasonably clean but I do not except soap from the previous occupant in my shower or hair and paper on the bathroom floor. I had a harbour view room with a great view of the water. The rate does not include parking which is underground across the street. THey say they will validate your parking but that is $20 to allow you to pull out of the deck and back in without paying each time, Or if you just park and stay the night just pay the parking fees in the deck for $18. No breakfast is included either but in the market is a TIm Horton's and you can get there by walking under the street to the parking garage then up into the market.

Room Tip: Get a harbour view room if you will be there long enough to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorcycle-tourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Motorcycle-tourer
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that overall your stay was a satisfactory one. We apologise for the lapses in housekeeping service. Our executive housekeeper will certainly address this issue. Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you once more as our guest on your next roadtrip through the Maritimes. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our stay in the Hilton in Saint John, New Brunswick was excellent. The location is perfect near the Market Square Mall and the New Brunswick Museum. There is walking access to lots of restaurants and pubs as well as the downtown area. Parking was easy at the garage, and the service at the hotel was great. Would return to this hotel when we return to Saint John.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank btstimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
btstimpy
Thank you for writing with your feedback. We are very pleased that your recent stay with your family was such an enjoyable one. There is so much to see and do in Market Square and at the New Brunswick Museum..hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you on your next vacation through Saint John. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto On
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

A1 hotel, staff and exceptional rooms. Breakfast was outstanding. something for everyone every age. Right downtown where the action is. Very centrally located and right in the middle of the action. The view from our room was breathtaking of the harbour We are planning to go back next year. Two nights wasn't enough!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank hjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
hjudy
Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you back again next year! Please contact us in advance if there is anything you would like to see or do..our Concierge desk will be more than pleased to help you with advanced preparations. Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location - right on the water. The hotel is clean and appealing, but it is getting old. Had a great view of the water. Unfortunately, rate did not include parking ($18), or breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleenlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
littleenlen
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Many guests find the convenience and pricing of our various packages to be very convenient. Whether it is breakfast or parking you are looking to include our webpage has many options that may interest you. All are listed on the official Hilton website. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards...Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampden, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had shied away from staying at this hotel before because we expected the rate to be too high. However, this visit we called ahead at the last minute for rates for the last night of our Canadian vacation and were pleased to find we could afford it. The hotel was excellent in every way. A voucher for parking and toward breakfast would have been nice but the room rate almost made up for it. The view of the harbor from our window was a piece of moving artwork. We will certainly "call ahead" for a good rate when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Donna A
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and parking and encourage you to visit our website (hilton.com and follow links to our property) for great packages which have various inclusions depending on what is important to you.. A few..such as the 'bed and breakfast' , 'supersaver', and 'family fun' packages may appeal to you. We hope you will try one of these packages and we look forward to your feedback on your next visit! Kind regards..Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.6 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint John

Property: Hilton Saint John
Address: 1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint John
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hilton Hotel Saint John
Saint John Hilton
Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing