We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic Ocean view from HospitableTourist Home/ My...”
other traveller has booked this property
Come relax in our chairs and watch the ever changing  tides of the Bay of fundy..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come relax in our chairs and watch the ever changing  tides of the Bay of fundy..
Here is the sunrise from our front lawn of our home. It truely is worth getting up to see. Moore\'s Specialties ,Your home away from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
8 reviews
Come relax in our chairs and watch the ever changing  tides of the Bay of fundy..
Here is the sunrise from our front lawn of our home. It truely is worth getting up to see.
Moore\'s Specialties ,Your home away from home
view of house when driving upto it
Veranda overlooking the bay with seating
Bedroom with double bed and view of the Bay
The twin bedroom with a view of the Bay
spacious bathroom with shower stall, sink and toilet
This is your kitchen when breakfast is served from a menu and you have full use of to cook in.
backyard patio smells of rugosa roses, wegelea bushes ,Rhodos and perinieals. Made for relaxing
Over looking the bay while you dine,is the dinning area,part of the spacious country kitchen
Beach within walking distance of my home. great for looking for sea glass and that interesting rock.
Black River beach, another beautiful long sandy beach a couple of minutes away. Great for exploring.
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint John, New Brunswick

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brenda W
Fredericton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Scenic Ocean view from HospitableTourist Home/ My favourite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I love this heritage home that is furnished in antiques. You can sleep in one of the comfortable double beds in the Sunrise Room that has the ocean view or the Sunset Room that has a view of the farmhouse next door. There is also a room with two single beds that has a marine theme. You can watch TV or visit with friends and family in the livingroom that is upstairs next to the bedrooms or go outside and listen to the crickets and read a book.
May Moore is a wonderful hostess who always had freshly baked bread and cookies for her guests. May is an excellent cook that makes a breakfast that would rival any of the best restaurants. She can tell you about the small inlet at Back Bay, the beach at Ducks Pond, the lighhouse at Quaco, the Caves at St. Martins and about the shipbulding that was done at Gardiners Creek during the the 1800's.
If you like to paint you can bring your paints and draw or paint some of the flowers in her country garden or the scenic ocean views. She may even give you a few pointers since she is an artist and she sells her paintings and local merchandise in her gift shop. You can even buy a cone of ice cream before you set off for your day after your delicious breakfast.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: My favourite place/wonderful hostess/great food/scenic quiet location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Hi Brenda, Thanks so much for the kind words of your review. Always a pleasure to see you both and hope you come again for a visit. Breakfast will be ready and hot. Bye for now, May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ijs337
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

May was a gracious hostess. The rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated and very quiet. The breakfasts were delicious and generous. We would readily recommend this very quaint home. Our only disappointment was that there was a thick fog during our 2 day stay and we were never able to see the beautiful scenery around us.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Great location to nearby attractions. Very affordable and comfortable.
Liked least: The fog.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDPaine
Durham NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bargain in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Had the place to ourselves that weekend. The owner is delightful, we found a local lobsterman and brought lobsters back and cooked them in the kitchen. It's very close to the Fundy Trail if you like to hike. Great Farmer's Market near by as well.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower was downstairs from our bedroom
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine, USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ME
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing