We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weir Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hillside Motel(Saint John)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Motel(Saint John)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
57
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsserved a delicious breakfastcomfortable sitting roomlovely homenova scotiaone nightdowntown saint johnfundy bayirving nature parkwonderful hoststhree nightsreversing fallspaulnonitidesperimeterbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A good friend and I recently decided on a winter getaway that resulted in us being at the Weir Inn for a couple of nights. We had a great stay at this cozy comfortable bed and breakfast right on the shore of the beautiful Bay of Fundy, yet only a five minute drive from uptown Saint John. The place is wonderfully serene with a fantastic view overlooking the bay, like being at a retreat or spa. The hostess is very hospitable and accommodating, looking after every detail and providing delicious full breakfasts. I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJeanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Staying here feels like being in heaven! My parents and I stayed for one night as part of a trip around the Maritime provinces, during which we stayed in 4 B&Bs... this one was by far the best! It's location was convenient (only 5 min. off the highway and away from downtown St. John), yet was still secluded and peaceful. Who knew such a paradise could be hidden so close to the city?
The hosts, Nonie and Paul, were fantastic: so welcoming, helpful, and friendly! They didn't hesitate to make you feel comfortable and help you find your way around the area. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Breakfast the next morning was pancakes w/ fresh blueberries, fruit salad, and bacon- absolutely delicious!

And of course, I've saved the best for last... THE SPECTACULAR VIEW! It's the kind of beauty that makes you want to just sit there and enjoy it. The inn is right on the Bay of Fundy and you can fall asleep to the crashing of the waves. From your room, you can see the unbelievable view of the beach (which has stairs that lead down to it). Be sure to take a stroll on the sand!

All around a lovely place. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

fantastic. very clean and well put together, as a couple traveling with our teenage daughter, we were easily accomodated, down to an incredible breakfast. highly recommend and would definitely come back. thanks for a great visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have only good things to say about our short stay at Weir Inn. For those who like views of the sea (and who doesn't?) this a perfect location with a fantastic view on to the very tidal beaches of the Bay of Fundy. There's also a private path to the beach. Our room was large and comfortable and impeccably furnished with great attention to detail. Nonie and Paul were perfect hosts, served us a wonderful breakfast and told us about the area. The house is in an extremely nice residential area on the west side of Saint John

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlisbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews