We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for quick overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good quick overnight stop. Clean safe hotel with standard hotel breakfast. Dining and shopping options in the immediate area but this is not a downtown hotel. We would use this hotel again for overnight stop but if we were interested in doing lots downtown would likely choose a different location. Good airport and Digby ferry accesss

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank papabear192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for telling us how convenient your found our Saint John Hampton Inn hotel. As you note, we are to the east of city center but there is very good direct access to the downtown, the airport and the highways. Thank you for letting us be part of your travels through New Brunswick !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn while in Saint John. The hotel is in a good location with quick access to the highway and numerous places to pick up a quick bite to eat; it is just a ten minute drive to the historic district.

Our suite room was quite spacious; the bed was very comfortable. We appreciated having more than just the usual two skimpy towels (there were at least four towels). And finally a hotel with hooks to hang up towels when you are finished with them instead of cramming them onto hanging bars!

The breakfast in the morning was tasty and we enjoyed the fruit and cookies available in the evening. Our only complaint is that the cookies disappeared early on our second night (too delicious I suppose). We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WeVentureForth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn hotel in Saint John, NB. It was great to hear that the location worked so well for you.

Thank you for letting us know that you apprecaited the towel hooks. Hampton hotels are designed with these little extras to make your stay that much better. We were pleased to note that you had time to enjoy our hot buffet breakfast and our cookies on check in ! Both are very popular ! Maybe next time you can take a trip down our waterslide ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

No complaints. Clean rooms, friendly staff all around good place to stay. Breakfast was your basic breakfast but it was good. Our room only had a shower which was fine for adults but might be a bit of an issue for people traveling with kids. Did find the hotel hard to find coming from the ferry port.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingC0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for the feedback you provided for our location, the Hampton Inn and Suites Hotel in Saint John. It was great to hear you found the beds so comfy ! As you note, our king bedded room features a large spa-type shower, but should a tub be required, many other room types offer a soaker tub/shower combination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Up to Hampton Inn standards, this Inn is clean, friendly and has comfortable beds. Its a bit hard to find (behind a shopping area, not too many signs to guide us from the highway), but otherwise it was a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freq_traveler_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John. It is so nice to hear you found our location clean, friendly and comfortable. We did note your comments about signage and we are working to improve this for you and future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We landed at the Hampton Inn on our way to Grand Manan and we were very pleased with everything about the Hampton Inn. Upon our arrival the staff went above and beyond to help us. We needed access to a freezer for medical reasons and they immediately helped us out. We had the opportunity to spend some time in the pool and what a treat that was. They have a great water slide and a hot tub (although the water temperature is extremely hot) which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The location was great for shopping and we happily had dinner (and almost caught a movie) before a restful sleep. The next morning we had a great breakfast and were able to do our grocery shopping in preparation for a week on the island and then hop back on the highway. We will definitely be back at Hampton Inn.

Oh yes, we also were very pleased with the price -- what a value. The least expensive place we stayed on our entire trip, yet one of the best! Awesome!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

It is great to hear that your experience at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John was so positive. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our staff are always looking for ways to make travel easier for our guests and it was so nice to hear that they succeeded in this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

As usual, you know what you are going to get at Hampton. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean for the most part. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner in this case. The location was perfect for us as we were traveling to Nova Scotia. There were plenty of dinner options for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwb1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our friendly staff her at the Hampton Inn Saint John. We hope you encounter more Maritime hospitality on your way through to Nova Scotia. It was nice to hear that our location and dinner discount program worked well for you. We appreciate all your feedback and will view this with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Overall, this hotel is great for young families, pool has a water slide, although the pool area could use a good scrubbing, breakfast was good, slightly different 'hot' choices from one day to the next, beds are very comfortable, to be fair probably not the best choice for a quiet couples getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

It was so nice to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. The waterslide and hot breakfast are always popular and very family friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels Saint John
Delta Hotels Saint John
#6 of 19 in Saint John
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
323 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,096 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#2 of 19 in Saint John
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Address: 51 Fashion Dr | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: £73 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing