We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay. A little difficult to find late at night but we eventually found it. Its lights were nice and bright. We were relieved to see it. The front desk was welcoming. The room was large and spacious. The bed was so comfy. Breakfast had many choices. We would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank konane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for searching us out for your late night arrival at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John. Thanks for letting us know that such a warm welcome was awaiting you. It is great to hear that you found our beds so comfy - hopefully this helped you unwind and recharge after a long day on the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    243
    105
    76
    34
See reviews for
296
223
36
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Glasgow, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very clean and quiet place to stay. Even with a couple of School Football teams in the hotel the place was quiet and comfortable. If in the area again I will not hesitate to book another night. Highly recommended and motorcycle friendly......................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
It is great to hear feedback from our two wheeled guests ! Here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John we always enjoy hearing about adventures and itineraries from our motorcyclists ! Thanks for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avon ct
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very nice place. I would stay again and recommend to a friend .Breakfast was great .Very nice pool . Fitness room was very clean and orderly . Location was right next to shopping centers. and restaurants

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank popitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for providing a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. We appreciate your comments about our fitness center, our pool and our great hot buffet breakfast. Your highest praise is letting us know that you would return and recommend our property. Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here for four nights based on trip advisor reviews. It looks quite new and is four floors high and is larger than most Hamptons. In fact, it has two elevators which I thought was a nice touch. The check in process was quick, easy and professional. I had a very nice king room and the stay was quiet. The room also had lots of plug-ins for your electronics which is quite often not the case. It's also located next to several large shopping areas with numerous good restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John. We especially appreciate feedback from seasoned travellers such as yourself. At Hampton, we try to think of everything that could make your stay more pleasent, right down to the outlets and the numbers of elevators !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Located right off the major highway and just a few minutes from downtown, this relatively new property provided us with a clean, comfortable room at a very reasonable rate. The included hot breakfast was better than at most chain hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. Sounds like we hit everything just right for you - clean comfortable and convenient ! We enjoyed having you stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites hotel in Saint John NB.

And by the way - Nice Bike !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were traveling through Canada and stopped in St. John, New Brunswick, at the Hampton Inn. The place is a great place to stay. The staff was very professional and efficient as well as courteous. When entering the lobby you were greeting quickly and the impression was one of cleanliness. The room was spacious and very clean. The room faced the back of the hotel and was very quite. I believe all their rooms are located so there is no road noise. They put out a nice breakfast as well. Their location to downtown is good and easy to access without getting on the highway. It is not far from St. Martins which we recommend and then continue on to Fundy Parkway Trail which we also highly recommend. We intended to spend a couple of hours on the trails and different stops along the Parkway but decided to spend the entire day.

Room Tip: I believe all their room locations are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your travels in our area. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. Thank you for recognizing our staff - they sure go the extra mile for our guests !

It was great to hear that you enjoyed our hot On The House breakfast. This is one of most popular features. Also great to find out that you were able to take in the site on the Fundy Trail. It's a must see destination in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

great place for what i paid. location is in the middle of shopping area and not very close to downtown. but with my corp rate, it was a great value for sure! If your walking, and want to be close to downtown, this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thanks for telling us about your stay. The Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB does offer exceptional value - with our great breakfast, pool and waterslide and our exclusive discounts for dining and shopping, we are the best deal in town !

While our historic downtown is not in walking distance, it is a short drive or cab ride away and there are many dining and shopping options adjacent to the hotel.

Thanks again for the feedback !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
303 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,007 reviews
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Address: 51 Fashion Dr | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing