We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Excellent accomodations. Suites are spacious and clean. Great staff, and a nice complimentary breakfast. Easy to get to wherever you are going from here. Welcomed by my first name after just a few stays... Always a pleasure...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. Our staff strives to make our guests feel at home and your comment - "Always a pleasure" is very high praise !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    243
    106
    76
    34
See reviews for
297
223
36
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alton, Maine, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed with a youth hockey team. The kids loved the pool and the fresh baked cookies every afternoon. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely try to stay here again on our next trip to Saint John.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thanks for letting us know about your team's experience with the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. Our cookies are baked fresh daily - on site - and are very popular !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed in a king bed suite and everything very clean and quiet. room was spacious, free wifi was fast and reliable, bathroom was VERY clean (always important to me) and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We were totally satisfied with our entire experience from check in to check out (both done in a friendly manner)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for telling us about your experience here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John, NB. Your feedback about the hotel cleanliness and the staff is much appreciated and will be shared with all our team members. It was so nice to know that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast - from omelettes to orange juice - we have all your breakfast favorites !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Loved staying at this hotel. Wish we could have stayed another night. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pool, hot tub and waterslide were very clean and a lot of fun for the kids. the room was very clean and the heating system is very easy to use. The breakfast was really good. They had a nice selection. There would be something for everyone. Love that there is coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24/7 for guests. The location is great, it is close to all shopping. We will definitely be back to stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for letting us kow how much your family enjoyed their stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John. Our pool, waterslide, and hot tub are very popular with kids of all ages !

Great to know you enjoyed our complimentary hot beverage service - It sure is nice to come back to on these cold winter days -

Looking forward to to hosting you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brown's Flat, NB, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Despite unexpected high guest volume and reduced staff over Christmas holidays, staff were friendly, accommodating and relaxed. Rooms clean and warm; small fridge, microwave, TV, fair-speed Internet access allowed peace within room. Hot beverages available free in lobby; pool small but nice for kids; no laundry facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daphne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking time the to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the time spent with us over the holidays. Thank you for the suggestion regarding laundry facilities. We are evaluating this to see about the possibility of incorporating these facitlies on site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Had a reservation for 5 nights over the Christmas season. Booked a suite for the additional space it provided. It is adjacent to a set of stairs and ended up being extremely noisy. Called to front desk and was not helped in any way other than they would look into it. At 2am the noise persisted as my 2 year old continued to try and get to sleep. Comp breakfast next morning had no orange or apple juice. When checking out, the front desk was very snide in saying I was the only one complaining. Considering I was the only family in room 134, that would seem to make sense. POOR remark for a dissatisfied customer. I paid for a service and that service was not provided. Stayed in plenty of Hampton Inn's over the years and this was by far the worst experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend a part of your holiday with us. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue and poor service encountered during your stay as our guests’ comfort and safety are our highest priority. Your review will assist in preventing and correcting similar issues in the future and I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had to stay in this hotel due to a power outage of 6 days in our local area. It was very noisy with paper thin walls. We could hear the guest in the room above us up until midnight. I had to call to complain. On the second night we returned at 5:00 p.m. and found that there were many children in the halls without adult supervision and were participating in a hockey tournament. We said this was enough and went to the Hilton in Saint John - the staff there and room was great. The manager on duty said that children are different today and there was to be a quiet time after 10:00 p.m. She was combative and not friendly. We did not pay for the first night, but were already under stress due to a loss of power for 6 days in the cold of winter. Do not stay here unless you like noise and a hotel with very little sound insulation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thomas,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations . We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. Please feel free to contact our offices directly if we may be of any additional assistance .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
303 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,008 reviews
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Address: 51 Fashion Dr | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing