We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just spent three nights at this hotel. The third night was unexpected as we were snowed in. The hotel was very accommodating and offered a very good rate for the third night.

The beds were extremely comfortable, and the room was very quiet at night. There was a very nice hot/cold breakfast provided in the morning with staff working hard to keep items replenished.

The only issue was lack of hot water in the mornings. This was an issue last year as well. I realize most people are getting up in the morning and showering, but this is a hotel after all, they should be able to satisfy people's requirements. In fact the first day we didn't have hot water in the evening either.

All the staff were very pleasant to deal with. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrobertsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our team. From the beds to the complimentary hot breakfast, it was great to hear you were so comfortable during your stay. I appreciate hearing about your hot water situation. A number of months ago, we completed a full upgrade of our hot water system and I was unaware of any issues since then. We will certainly be looking into this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    222
    90
    65
    30
See reviews for
270
201
35
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Ever get snowed in at a hotel? If you haven't, this is the hotel to be at. We recently stayed for a two night stay and ended up adding a 3rd day because of the wonderful weather from Saint John. Staff were unable to make it so we all bunkered down, Hampton ensured we were comfortable, lots to eat and friendly staff (even though it was only Pam and Jeanette). They were able to make everyone feel comfortable while we were snowed in and we thank them for making our group booking (85 rooms) a great success. See you next year!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to reocognize Pam and Jeanette for their huge contributions during the "storm of the decade" here in Saint John. It's been many years since we've since conditions like this.

It is my pleasure to pass your feedback along to them along with all our thanks for a job well done. Thank you for the opportunity to host your group !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

As part of a very large sports group I feel the hotel did a great job in handling all our needs. We did not have to wait for anything. The breakfast was always hot and having coffee and tea available at any time is a great bonus to me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
It was great to hear your group had such an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. Thanks for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2015 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was blessed to have a wonderful suite for my stay as I ministered at the Mission Point 1st UPC. The accommodations were very clean, the location great, the breakfast had a nice variety (although the eggs were a bit hard, which is my ONLY complaint). The manager, Shelly Henry, was excellent. The staff was very accommodating to the girls and chaperons at the conference.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for letting us know how much you and the girls enjoyed your event this year. We also appreciate your kind comments about Shelley our Guest Service Manager. It was our pleasure to have been part of your event and we look forward to hosting you again next year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This location is close to everything we wanted. We went to the movies, went shopping, ate out and were able to relax. I can't wait to go back. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was great! Hampton Inn has never let me down.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CanadianMaple12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. It is really nice to know that you enjoyed your visit to our property in Saint John NB so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

First time staying at the Hampton Inn. I was very impressed with the rooms. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite and the priced was very affordable. We booked through a call center and when we arrived the hotel didn't have our reservation on file. They looked after us right away and made it right. Very happy with the service received. Wish I could remember the clerks name to give her kudos. I cant comment on the room service or the restaurant as we didn't take either, so scored it as average.

Don't know Saint John very well but the hotel is a little ways from the downtown center..maybe 5-10 min cab ride. Hotel is close to a lot of different shopping center and next door to the new Princess Auto!. The wife was happy about that....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retsekud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay in one of our jacuzzi suites at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. We highly recommend a mini staycation in one of these suites - sure makes the winter more bearable ! It is also nice to know that you found our location so convenient. Princess Auto just opened a few months ago and is a perfect compliment to the many other big box stores in our neighbourhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Excellent accomodations. Suites are spacious and clean. Great staff, and a nice complimentary breakfast. Easy to get to wherever you are going from here. Welcomed by my first name after just a few stays... Always a pleasure...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB. Our staff strives to make our guests feel at home and your comment - "Always a pleasure" is very high praise !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Address: 51 Fashion Drive | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing