We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Newport Landing, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our family of 5 has to spend a night in Saint John recently and the Hampton Inn and Suites was recommended by another hotel that had no vacancies. Upon arrival the Hampton Inn and Suites we were informed that they had not received the reservation from the other hotel but graciously upgraded us to a beautiful suite when they didn't have the room type that was promised. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There was always coffee, tea and fresh fruit available in the reception area. My family will be be staying here again on our next visit to Saint John.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    224
    95
    66
    30
See reviews for
273
205
35
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
north western N,B, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

this is a comfortable place as long as no teams are there ..reg customers take back seat to the ''teams''. you get what you pay for a lil pricy ,but clea,n well kept ,and enjoyable,good decent freash breasfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very clean, friendly service! We attended a hockey tournament and enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The pool and waterslide was a huge hit with both the kids and parents. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had made a reservation at this hotel for 2 nights while our home was having work done on it. We checked in and went to our room but promptly had to change rooms because the smell was so bad. We were given the room directly next door, which did not smell. It was a handicap room..so the shower was a little different, but we could live with it. It was already late evening, so we were in bed watching a show. All we could hear..even over the tv..were kids running up and down the halls, slamming doors and screaming. I figured that it was getting late and soon the parents would get their kids in bed for the night. (There was some kind of hockey tournament). But nope..11pm..and kids were still screaming and running around. We both had to work in the morning so I just said lets go. We checked out and went to the Chateau Saint John, which was MUCH nicer, and completely quite. The worst part of it was that we weren't told when we checked in that our entire floor was a kids hockey team. Obviously we weren't going to sleep!!. They completely wasted my time. Will never come back to this hotel. They clearly cater to the loud and noisy children's hockey teams, before they put any other guests first.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmurray89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing atmosphere and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your concerns with our facilities and security teams so we may work to better preserve our guests' comfort moving forward. We regret you chose to depart early and should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Told us about ordering delivery foods and that they had coupons for certain places. Mentioned the pool and the fitness area and what time they opened and closed. The breakfast time was mentioned and that it was complimentary.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our team ! We want to feel at home here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Saint John NB !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unionville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have stayed here multiple times. Consistent, clean, current hotel. The staff really elevate it to the highest level. They are all great from front desk to housekeeping. I was there during a major blizzard recently and they did an amazing job to keep things under control.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
It is great to hear that we were able to make the blizzard more bearable for you! The weather has certainly been a challenge for us here in Saint John this winter !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a great hotel. My experiences were only tainted by a very rude desk attendant. She was abrupt and l was very surprised by this. My general experience in staying in Hilton chain hotels is that they are clean, and staff are polite. This woman was even rude to who I presumed to be her superiors. I think she should not be working in customer service. I thought at first maybe she was having a bad day but then she was very rude on my next interaction with her. This hotel was very well cared for. The room felt clean and the breakfast was great. It was a wonderful surprise to find vegan options for breakfast (oatmeal, fresh fruit, almonds, cranberries)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thnak you for providing your candid comments about your stay at our property. We were pleased to find out that you found the property well cared for and that there were suitable options for breakfast. We aplogize that your interactions with the front desk were not up to our usual standard. We do review our Trip Advisor responses in our team meetings so that we can be sure our services are meeting guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#3 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Address: 51 Fashion Dr | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing