We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Plaza Motel(Saint John)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Saint John)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside Motel(Saint John)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
323
262
115
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
262
115
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesshopping areacomplimentary breakfasthockey tournamentthe breakfast areaking suitefront desk staffnova scotiashort drivecomfortable bedsnew brunswickfree parkingcostcoteamsdowntownmonctonjohn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff work hard to ensure guests enjoy their stay. Despite this, it is easy to start seeing how popular the hotel is with signs of how well used the location is starting, based on the wear and tear around the edges. The Hampton brand is top quality, hopefully things will improve throughout the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G2947DFthomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our family of 5 has to spend a night in Saint John recently and the Hampton Inn and Suites was recommended by another hotel that had no vacancies. Upon arrival the Hampton Inn and Suites we were informed that they had not received the reservation from the other hotel but graciously upgraded us to a beautiful suite when they didn't have the room type that was promised. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There was always coffee, tea and fresh fruit available in the reception area. My family will be be staying here again on our next visit to Saint John.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

this is a comfortable place as long as no teams are there ..reg customers take back seat to the ''teams''. you get what you pay for a lil pricy ,but clea,n well kept ,and enjoyable,good decent freash breasfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very clean, friendly service! We attended a hockey tournament and enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The pool and waterslide was a huge hit with both the kids and parents. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had made a reservation at this hotel for 2 nights while our home was having work done on it. We checked in and went to our room but promptly had to change rooms because the smell was so bad. We were given the room directly next door, which did not smell. It was a handicap room..so the shower was a little different, but we could live with it. It was already late evening, so we were in bed watching a show. All we could hear..even over the tv..were kids running up and down the halls, slamming doors and screaming. I figured that it was getting late and soon the parents would get their kids in bed for the night. (There was some kind of hockey tournament). But nope..11pm..and kids were still screaming and running around. We both had to work in the morning so I just said lets go. We checked out and went to the Chateau Saint John, which was MUCH nicer, and completely quite. The worst part of it was that we weren't told when we checked in that our entire floor was a kids hockey team. Obviously we weren't going to sleep!!. They completely wasted my time. Will never come back to this hotel. They clearly cater to the loud and noisy children's hockey teams, before they put any other guests first.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmurray89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing atmosphere and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your concerns with our facilities and security teams so we may work to better preserve our guests' comfort moving forward. We regret you chose to depart early and should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews