We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatstay in St. John, NB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Fredricton
2 reviews
“Greatstay in St. John, NB”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites in St. John NB. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff and amenities were first class. We travelled with another family and we all agreed this was one of the best hotel experiences across our two weeks of travelling through the east coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Good day Jo-anne K

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your East Coast trip was as enjoyable.

Hope to see you again soon.

Dan Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    224
    94
    66
    30
See reviews for
273
204
35
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I try to stay in hampton on the road. The quality is always good. It is important for me to have a good night sleep. This is possible at Hampton. The check-in is always fast. The people working at Hampton are professional. Comparing to Holiday INN, Hampton Scores more on my view.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Mohammed K

So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you loyalty to the Hampton family. We all strive to be the hotel chain of choice.

We look forward to your next visit.

Dan Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and the hotel was great love the great service friendly staff . They go out of their way to help you with your needs . Breakfast is great as we did unfortuantly have a hard time finding a seat but still ended up finding one after a couple minutes waiting . Kids and us have so much fun on the waterslides and pool love how the pool is not to cold either . Beds are super comfy and rooms are really nice we stayed in the king suite 103 and were right by the pool and gym . I would say a+ hotel great for families we will deffiently be going back thanks

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Samantha A

We are glad you hear that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. Its amazing how much the water slide can add to a child's fun time..

You will need to return for more memories soon.

Dan Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were traveling with our dog and were struggling to find a place that accepted dogs without charging an additional fee. We were please to find this to be a pet-friendly hotel AND no pet fees! The room was comfortable, spacious, and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi Daniel M

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us in Saint John

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Dan Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

4 person family. 2 Adults and 2 Children. My wife relaxed in the well sized bathtub and I relaxed on the soft and comfortable beds. My children enjoyed the pool everytime they dragged us down. The staff were top notch and willing to help in any way they could sometimes they knew when to help without being asked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi Jason

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the kids had fun in the pool. As a parent I understand the need to keep them entertained.

We hope to see you again soon.

Dan Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Reception, very welcoming and helpful.
Rooms very clean, Wi-Fi , coffee in room and American breakfast included.
Very good breakfast, bacon and eggs etc.
Well situated near shopping centers and not far from center town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hello Theresa L

Thank you for commenting about your recent stay. Doesn't the pool make us all wish we were 7 years old again?

Hope you have a chance to come back soon.

Dan Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Comfy room, decent breakfast. Pool was what made us book over any other. Pool also has water slide which was a winner for our 7 year old. Location is a little out of centre hence suggestion that a one night stop is best. A couple of restaurants are walkable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neiljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi Neiljw

Glad you were able to stay with us, even for one night. The water slide is a true highlight for many kids. You must come back again so that your 7 year hold and enjoy it again.

Dan Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.2 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#3 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Address: 51 Fashion Dr | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing