We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality fast lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mother Nature's

Mother Nature's
Ranked #88 of 236 Restaurants in Saint John
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good quality fast lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I stop here for lunch often. I'm a lasagna and Caesar guy. Cafeteria style but the food is sit down restaurant quality. I love the pita also. Beef and mushroom.

Helpful?
Thank Virageault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElieElmajian, Owner at Mother Nature's, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks a lot for your nice words.We thrive to do our best for our customers and hope to see you in person next time. Have a great year.

Elie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
“Favorite Lunch place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Mother Natures has the most addictive Greek dressing I've ever tried. You can buy it at the superstore now and I always keep a good stock of it in my fridge. Apart from that, the pita bread is always fresh and warm. The Stir Frys are so tasty and well seasoned. You always feel full after eating here but never sick. Great place for vegetarians as well! Everything is fresh and delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SJDEEPMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cafeteria with a difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had tried to eat at the Mediterranean Restaurant nearby but after waiting for over 20 minutes and our order had not been taken (and it was not busy), we were in a hurry so thought a cafeteria style would speed it up. We were more than impressed. One in our group was fasting for Ramadan and they offered to make up the meal and have it ready to go when we left so we could take it with us. It was hot and ready to go at the right moment. Those who tried the lasagna special were impressed. Much better than typical cafeteria lasagna. The women behind the counter were efficient and helpful and our group of seven was served within minutes. The prices were great and everything tasty. Would try the place again when travelling.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank llinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lunch made to order”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Watch the 'chef' prepare your dinner to order or get an order of lasagna. This is canteen service with no frills but the price is right.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

You don't expect a place like this in Saint John.
It's cafeteria style service, but the service is wonderful. We were amazed at the caring attitude, the comfortable banter: where you from, how long are you here, etc.... while our selections were being prepared. The food is fresh, natural, and truly lovingly prepared.
The prices are more than reasonable. Three of us each had different kinds of dishes, a mix of salads nicely seasoned and then chicken and beef stir fried mains, with lots of other choices including at least three kinds of lasagne selections and some really swell looking deserts.
Very casual, very friendly. Well worth the time. Next time we're in Saint John, this is one place we'll revisit for sure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BartMBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mother Nature's also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Mother Nature's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing