We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves 5 stars!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sister's Fine Italian Foods
Ranked #62 of 237 Restaurants in Saint John
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deserves 5 stars!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Love the pizza!!! I wonder if they do actually orders for a larger pizza instead of slices. I also tried the ranch pasta salad as a side when i ordered an italian sandwich that had some pesto in it. I absolutely loved it. If you work uptown, it's great because it's right in the market. Everytime i walk in the market i want! :P hehe

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nowhere else like it”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I used to go to Sister's every day at lunch in high school. It was more than worth the long lines. Everything from the bread to the pizza to the pasta salads and sandwiches are simply delicious, with friendly girls always on staff. I have done a fair amount of travelling and I can't say I've ever found a place that lives up to Sister's. whether you're looking for some different groceries or a quick lunch in the market, you should never overlook Sister's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Awesome choices for lunch, great prices for good food. Mac and Cheese is a favorite, and they have a great ceasar salad to go along with most options. Fantastic italian sandwiches, risotto and tortellini soup too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“ExceptIonal”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

One of our favorites in the city market . They have daily and weekly specials along with their regular menu . The mushroom soup that's featured one week each month is amazing . Great breads,pastas ,pizza slices and more . The portions aren't huge but the prices are fair . It's in the market so you can get your order to go or grab a table in the atrium .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianA060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome mac and cheese”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Omg there have the best mac and cheese (thursdays i think) and there sandwiches and garlic loaf is to die for. I used to eat here 2-3 times per week when I worked up town and still would if I was close enough. I really like there soup. (its a tomato soup with a cheese pasta in it and veggies. cant remember what its called but I LOVE it)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12RM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sister's Fine Italian Foods also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Sister's Fine Italian Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing