We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate Accomodations”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Seely's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seely's Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Adequate Accomodations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is your classic roadside motel. Dated but comfortable enough and very clean. The mattresses and pillows are in serious need of replacing. Don't be fooled by the whirlpool bath. They charge a higher rate for a room with a whirlpool bath which ends up being a one unit shower with jets in the tub portion. Since the until is 15-20 years old, the jets are water stained and not something you would feel comfortable using. The rooms have a small fridge and microwave which is nice. The real funny thing about the rooms is the toilet and tub/shower are in one room and you have to got to another room for the sink. There is lots of open closet space so it is great if you have lots of luggage. They are doing renovations and the newly renovated rooms are very modern which is nice. I just got a peek so I don't know if the beds have been replaced or not. Hopefully they have. Nice flat screen tvs in the new rooms. Breakfast is basic continental in the lobby of the hotel. We did not use the pool so I can't say there. The location is right on the main street so you are close to everything. Chinese food on the corner, Pizza Delight across the street, McDonalds & Tim Hortons just down the road a couple hundred feet. You have to drive to the beach but it is only a 5 minute drive.

Room Tip: Ask for their newly renovated rooms. If you don't get one of them be prepared for a trip back t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    25
    15
    8
    15
See reviews for
37
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mascouche, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

After reviewing different places to go this summer, a friend of mine suggested we try going to New Brunswick for a family vacation.We scoured the internet and looked in at Shediac NB, warm waters, sandy beaches, convenient motels close by.

We made our reservations at Seelys for a Kitchenette suite,stayed there for a week, the friendly staff, the room was great, indoor poll, the breakfast was good, Brenda is like a mother to the guests always making sure nobody misses out and she has a contagious positive personality with a sense humor,the rooms are thorougly cleaned daily, plenty of parking space, price wise,to sum it all, value for your money .While we there,we went to Parlee beach and Cap Pele we preferred the later, less people, more space both beaches are gorgeous to walk on with shoes or sandals, you couldn't walk barefeoot on the sand too hot, it was either that or neck deep in warm waters, some of the not to miss restaurants are Captain Dan's, Gabrielle Inn, exquisite good food, good service, clean.

We enjoyed our stay, and suggest it to anyone looking for that spot, Shediac is the best kept secret, really.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

We booked this place because we like to take a weekend and ski at the Beaver
X-Country Ski Club in Grande-Digue NB. We usually stay at these wonderful little cottages in Grande-Digue called Le Village Gédaïque. However, they were all booked so we decided to stay in Shediac. We wanted a room with a kitchenette and whirlpool tub. The price for the kitchenette was $99, the price for the whirlpool and kitchenette was $129. Pretty steep we think for winter but we thought, oh well. However, way overpriced is what we thought when we saw these rooms! My spouse commented that the whirlpool tub must have been one of the originals built in the 70's and man it was tiny and old! We couldn't believe they were charging an extra $30 for this! The room itself was okay but very basic and the kitchenette was bare minium and tiny. We decided to upgrade to the honeymoon suite without a kitchenette so we could both fit in the tub. It was charming in it's own way but again, everything was very old and there was crud in the bathroom corners and the wall beside the jacuzzi was peeling and the door inside was covered in water and mold from condensation. Also, the heater in the room worked very slowly. We made the best of things and enjoyed our stay, the jacuzzi was a nice size but again, just overpriced for how old everything is. $139 for the honeymoon suite in winter.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sometimestraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shediac hotels

Deutschland NRW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Really nice modern and clean motel with nice rooms and a good free continental breakfast.
Helpfull and kind staff making this motel more a hotel.

Although we did not use the indoor pool it looked very nice and clean.

Conclusion:
+ staff
+ rooms
+ new silent air condition
+ indoor-pool
+ fridge in room
+ good location

Result:
We can recommend this motel for a stay at Shediac.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erlkoenig2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shediac
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac
1.4 mi away
Maison Tait House
Maison Tait House
#2 of 12 in Shediac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Louisianne
La Louisianne
#3 of 12 in Shediac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
5.3 mi away
Village Scandinave
Village Scandinave
#1 of 2 in Haute Aboujagane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Gabriele Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seely's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seely's Motel

Property: Seely's Motel
Address: 21 Bellevue Heights, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 1G9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seely's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Heated Pool, FREE Continental Breakfast, Conference and Meeting Room Facilities, FREE Wireless Internet Service & Wired Secure Connects, Refrigerator, microwaves in all rooms, Guest Computer Internet Access, FREE Parking, Remote Control HVAC, All Rooms NON-SMOKING, Discount Coupons for Major Attractions, Business Traveller Fax and Photocopy Service, Parlee Beach within walking distance, 24 Hour Security, Reduced allergen rooms available (no carpets), Suites, Kitchenettes including Bridal Suite with Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Seely's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seely's Motel Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing