We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Louisianne
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Shediac(Shediac)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac(Shediac)(Great Value!)
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Scandinave(Haute Aboujagane)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Motel(Haute Aboujagane)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Wild Rose Inn(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Airport(Dieppe)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seely's Motel(Shediac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
13
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
11
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

For the second year running we stayed at La Louisianne B & B with our wonderful hosts Judy and Janice. Our room and bathroom is always immaculate and our three course breakfasts very good. The sisters are hilarious and we always enjoy a good laugh or two with them. They are very accomodating and welcoming. We most likely will be back next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. There are two rooms in the house with private bathroom with a shower and two rooms that share a bathroom, plus the room over the garage. All are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed one night and it was suitable, It was clean and we had outside access to our room which was pretty small. The location in the town of Shediac is good. Breakfast was so so and we had a shared bathroom with an old style tub which we were afraid to use for fear of it falling over, The hosts were friendly and helpful. We would not likely stay in Shediac again as we found it an expensive tourist spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights and found La Louisianne to be great. Judy and Janet are friendly and helpful, and were very accommodating with all of our needs. We stayed in the loft over the garage, which was spacious and cozy.

We all agreed that the best part was the inclusive breakfast. Usually when breakfasts are included they're pretty standard or barely sufficient, but their breakfast was a delicious 3 course meal. I didn't eat again until dinner time both nights we were there. You won't walk away from the table hungry!

The location was great- fairly central and within walking distance to everything downtown. It's really a great B and B but the only hangup I had was that the wireless internet wasn't accessible from the loft. Again, the ladies were very accommodating and allowed us to use the parlour for a much better connection, but it wasn't the most convenient set up as we had a lot of travel plans to make over the two days we were there. I would assume the internet is more accessible from the other guest rooms.

Overall I would highly recommend La Louisianne! It's a great place with great hosts.

Room Tip: The loft is great for a family with kids, but not if you need wireless connectivity. Don't miss out on breakfast!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Two sisters were very welcoming .the food was exceptional and the beds were comfortable and clean can't wait to go back. The private garden with the pond is a nice place to relax and read a book.It is a great starting point to tour around the area even Nova Scotia and PEI people in the area are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The queen room was my favorite
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Judy and Jan were the perfect hostesses. They went over and above to make our stay comfortable. They were super friendly and served us the most amazing breakfast! We even got dessert for a finishing touch to our meal.
Thank you ladies
We hope you have a most wonderful summer
Michael and Hope Hamer
Manhatten, Kansas USA

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michaelhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews