We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gaudet Chalet and Motel-Shediac”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gaudet Chalet and Motel-Shediac”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Thank you Sam and hubby for a wonderful, even if brief stay, at your property...you went out of your way to make our group stay a terrific experience! I hope we can return for a visit! Your hospitality was superb!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s_elisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    14
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I had a nice stay at their cottages. However they advertise air conditioning and in their cottages they do not offer air conditioning. Only in the motel part so if you want air conditioning then I would advise not to rent a cottage. The only other negative was that I had asked for a crib in the room which we did eventually receive but I had to walk up and carry it down myself they do not bring any item to guests which are needed. A great thing is they give you a park pass to Parlee Beach so you do not pay for parking at the beach that is the main attraction and a minute from. If you are a family then Pizza Delight is a minute walk away for an inexpensive supper that can generally please the whole family. The room was bright and clean and they had every kitchen utensil possible available. One thing I would suggest bringing is a BBQ lighter if you want to BBQ. I was there with my mom and 2 year old and we had a great stay and were able to see all the attractions Shediac has to offer within minutes. There is lots of room for parking and the rooms are spacious as well. I was able to fit the crib in the same room with me to sleep. I also would suggest bringing laundry soap with you if you wanted to do personal laundry while you stay there. They provide you with soap for your final wash of the towels. This is a great place to bring your family, at the end of the cottages there is a giant play park and it is a quiet street so kids can go outside and play without fear of traffic. I will go back next summer!

Room Tip: For A/C stay in the motel. However the windows in the cottages all open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aveda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed there last year for the Shediac Motocycle Rally....Planning on booking again this year...great location..excellent service..Rooms were spacious and clean..Friendly owner and staff.... no issues at all..Marie D

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

So I decided on a whim to go to Shediac NB, without reserving room first, thinking I would find one when I get there. Bad idea? Yes! Thank god I found this motel! Seeing as this was really last minute, I was expecting moth eaten linen, water stains and horrible smells. I was not expecting this adorable little (pretty big actually) room. Clean, with every accomodation you would expect from a HOTEL. Wi-Fi, air conditioning, clean towels, clean linen, well... clean everything really. Close to the town, Tim Hortons and McD's at a walkable distance. Price was fair considering I'm in season! And the owners were super nice and friendly and seem to really want you to have a nice stay. I have read some of the bad reviews and don't understand them at all. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the beautiful town of Shediac!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josiannedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, NB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned home from an awesome vacation in Shediac at the Gaudet Motel. Rooms are very clean and large and the beds are super comfy, the owners always go above and beyond to make your stay there great. The motel is close to everything, and is situated right off Main Street but is quiet and relaxing. Dining and sightseeing can be done within walking distance and there is even a shuttle service to Parlee Beach! Had an amazing time and definitely be returning very soon :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in cabin 4 July 10-18. Cabins are very nice and spacious and have everything you need. The only thing is you must check out by 9 am and the office does not open till 10. Before check out I washed all the towel and went one step further and stripped both beds and had them in the wash . We got a call from Gaudet 2 hours later saying there were 2 pillows missing. We told them there was 1 extra pillow in each closet with a blanket and two on each bed with 2 pillow shams. They said no there was 2 extra in each room. So my mother in law who is 77 yrs old went over to try and solve the issue who stayed in the 2nd bedroom was told she could not see the room and what is done was done. Why would we take 2 pillows when we were flying to Alta. that day. We are 61 and 56 years old and are we going to throw our clothes out to steal pillows in our suitcases. They should go in with their customers and go over everything and ensure nothing is missing so this does not happen to someone else. This has given us a bad experience and will not stay there again. They are going to charge our MC for the pillows and I am anxious to see the charge!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My sister and I spent a couple of weeks in August and really enjoyed our stay. The chalet was clean and ALLERGY proof (ceramic floors). There's also nothing like being able to toss your stuff in the washer/dryer after a full day at the beach. The neighbourhood was quiet and felt safe. Timmy's and McDonald's are right across the street. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We both loved it! It's where we'll be staying on future trips.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank a d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shediac
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
5.2 mi away
Village Scandinave
Village Scandinave
#1 of 2 in Haute Aboujagane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Louisianne
La Louisianne
#3 of 12 in Shediac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Gabriele Inn
1.4 mi away
Maison Tait House
Maison Tait House
#2 of 12 in Shediac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
9.9 mi away
Les Chalets de l'Aboiteau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac

Property: Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac
Address: 14 Bellevue, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 1H2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Parlee beach, we are the perfect choice for your trip to Shediac.With sixteen 2-bedroom chalets, six suites and 24 large motel rooms, we have something for everyone.Our chalets and suites have full kitchens with washer, dryer and dishwasher in each unit.Motel rooms and suites all have air conditioning.We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of all our units.Now featuring FREE WIRELESS INTERNET!!Let our friendly and bilingual staff make your trip to Shediac a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudet Chalet And Motel Shediac
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac Hotel Shediac
Gaudet Chalet Hotel Shediac
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing