We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“He treated me like a long lost friend”
Review of Brookfield Inn

Brookfield Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corner Brook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brookfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Corner Brook B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“He treated me like a long lost friend”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I can not say enough good things about Sean and the Brookfield Inn. He treated me like a long lost friend and I was made to feel completely at home. I arrived just after noon and he offered me lunch. The kitchen was well-stocked and I was encouraged to help myself. He even folded my laundry. He likes to keep prices reasonable by not taking credit cards. And reasonable they are. I expected to pay much more. He drove me to the Railway Museum, several other attractions and then to the bus station but refused to take up my offer of gas money. Sabre, the dog, is tourist friendly too. If you ever loose faith in humanity, come to the Brookfield Inn and Sean will restore it for you!
Alan

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

There is no better place to stay in Corner Brook,nl. The staff were great. Lots of food. Lots of smiles.The entire house was spotless. Quite. They have a dog. Very goods with kids. This will be my home away from home whenever I an in Corner brook, NL

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Sean was great. We were met with an open door, fridge was full and rooms were Clean and warm. Sean would not hesitate to give you a lift in his personal vehicle if you were ever in a pickle and make changes to accommodations at the drop of a hat to make things more comfortable.
There was never a time that you felt as you were invading someones home, with the ability to raid the fridge or make a fresh pot of coffee whenever. On top of that it was half the price of any remotely comparable place. The location was also within walking distance of whatever you needed to do in town. All in all this place made our trip affordable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were greeted by Sean and shown right to the room after the briefing on the kitchen services available. The sleep was great after a relaxing shower. We hope to be able to come back in the fall to spend some time in Corner Brook and stay here again. Thanks Sean.
BTW the only drawback was the ambulances across the street going most if the night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popcornguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We got a room with a private bathroom. The room and the bathroom were generously sized. The wifi worked really well. I really liked the ability to raid the fridge in the morning and cook whatever you can find, and then they do the dishes for you. Sean even invited us to make ourselves some sandwiches for lunch. Don't be allergic to dogs though (they weren't in the way or anything).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hospitable, friendly, great full fridge!! Cook your own breakfast, great!!! Really clean nice room, different type of b&b way better than most. Super accomodating, all in all super. The dogs are super friendly, and kept seperate from guests if required(im a dog lover)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irie4420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great hospitality, Sean made us feel at home. We really appreciate his friendliness. I also enjoyed playing his two well-mannered dogs.
Rooms are big and clean, with a good plasma TV. Besides, our room had a very big private bath.
After travelling for 15 days, we really enjoyed preparing our own breakfast. We had many choices: eggs, bacon, ham, jams, cheeses, different breads, cereals, juices, etc. Everything, of course, of an excellent quality.
I would highly recommend it. If we come back to Corner Brook we will certainly stay at this b&b.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
0.5 mi away
Glynmill Inn
Glynmill Inn
#1 of 6 in Corner Brook
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Corner Brook
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Corner Brook
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
#2 of 6 in Corner Brook
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland
4.2 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Inn

Property: Brookfield Inn
Address: 2 Brookfield Ave, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2R1, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Corner Brook
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Corner Brook
Brookfield Inn Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing