We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and fantastic food!!”
Review of Glynmill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glynmill Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corner Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay and fantastic food!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms were fresh and clean. I stay at a lot of hotels and this has been my best experience in quite some time!!

The staff are all very friendly!

The burgers in the pub are amazing!!

I will definitely be staying here from now on when I'm in Corner Brook!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I sincerely appreciate your kind words about the service we provide. We take great pride in building customer relationships. It is a pleasure to know our efforts are paying off and I hope we can be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    116
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
35
90
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, NL
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spent another few nights here for work and even though there are a few minor issues I am again fully satisfied with the room, the staff, and the Carriage Room.
Breakfast is available until 11am -yippie and the veggie omelette with real potato hash browns was awesome and salsa was readily available - thank you. The inviting, and relaxing ambiance of the Carriage Room was great along with a great green salad with a tasty balsamic vinagrette, amazing beet salad, affordable decent wines, unusual and fantastic cod au gratin and mussels in broth that was superb. And the spilt rolls are just too good to miss...The dinner specials were well presented and delicious and oh... did I mention so affordable at $24 per person. Wow! and to use real silver cutlery, candlelight and relaxed service. You got it going on Glynmill Inn - will be back!

Will return again and again, after busy work days, the window views with candle light are uplifting and relaxing. So comfortable whether alone or with a friend -this a female friendly hotel and restaurant. Well done!

Room Tip: Ask for updated rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoodFood&Drink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St John's, N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Nice room. Wine Cellar - burnt steak, plain potato and frozen vegetables. Carriage Room - greasy breakfast and small portions. Disappointing getaway. Always had a great time in years past but I won't be returning again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nachokitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie R, Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write expressing your disappointment of your meals while dining in our restaurants. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible service, and when you feel that we have failed to meet your expectations, it is important for us to know. Upon receipt of your email, I had talked to the supervisors/chefs of each restaurants to inquiry of any guest complaints, and there were none. It is very difficult to ensure you are enjoying your meal if we are not aware of the situation. I assure you we use only fresh market vegetables in our restaurants. Our endeavour is to provide exceptional service and quality meals that reflects the high regard we have for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here while attending a wedding in Corner Brook.
The front desk staff were great !!!

We were 3 girls travelling together and we were upgraded to a suite when we checked in, which was awesome as we had a ton more space.. and for 3 girls, that's a great thing.

Our room was clean, the beds were so insanely comfy and our room was HUGE, There were two TVs, one in the main room and one in the sitting area, which was separated by a door, which was also great when one of us wanted to go to bed earlier.

We ate breakfast everyday at the hotel, and they were fantastic!!! such yummy breakfasts and the waitresses were great.

Overall, it was a great stay in an amazing old building.

Room Tip: Stayed in a suite at the front of the hotel. great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZebraPrintSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Built in 1924-25 and still delivers ambience of a property from the glory days of historic paper town Corner Brook. My wife and I Always enjoy staying at Gylnmill Inn and have been doing so for 40 years. last stay was three nights Oct 5,6,7. 2013. Room 245 with double queen beds was clean and comfortable with a roomy remodelled bathroom (not recent). The dining room is comfortable and inviting.....sit by the round window original to the hotel and built by finish craftsmen from Freshwater Conception Bay. Food was great and service satisfying.

Clealiness around elevator in the new wing needs attention.!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarenville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We took advantage of the $99.95 special which included room & breakfast. We were fortunate enough to stay in the 'new' wing and although the room was a bit small it was truly lovely and cozy. Only thing missing was a mini-fridge s which I have come to expect in hotels these days but otherwise no complaints. The breakfast was served in the main dining room and was delightful.

Room Tip: I haven't stayed there in 40 years, but maybe the new wing would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyWaters69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Nb. Canada
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

What a wonderful Old Inn & a perfect setting...
We very much enjoyed our 2 nights here..Walking around the trails..close to the Inn..Outstanding..
Ate at the Pub Twice....We can recommend the Burger..very tasty..a little drier the second night..maybe a different cook...but still good..
Breakfast was reasonably priced & good morning...staff very friendly in all areas of the Inn...We would stay there again...

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd. floor..Even thought building is old & floors creaky in the hallway..it was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Corner Brook
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Corner Brook
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
#2 of 6 in Corner Brook
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
57 reviews
4.8 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glynmill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glynmill Inn

Property: Glynmill Inn
Address: 1B Cobb Lane | ., Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2V3, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corner Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glynmill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Glynmill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glynmill Hotel Corner Brook
Glynmill Inn Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing