We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Glynmill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glynmill Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corner Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were on route to Gros Morne National Park and stayed in Corner Brook overnight.The hotel is located on a beautiful lush treed lot, a rarity in Newfoundland. It used to be a residence for some kind of officers and later converted into an inn. There is a beautiful scenic trail right by the inn, the Glynn Mill Pond trail, which allowed us to have a very pleasant apres dinner stroll. The food and ambiance at the restaurant was pleasant enough. Service was good and price was reasonable. I would recommend this inn to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ching L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We booked here last minute as we decided to add corner brook to our trip. They has rooms at an affordable price. Rooms were very comfortable and good size. Bath soap smelt amazing. Only issue we had was the smoke detector was set off by shower steam. Otherwise hotel was quaint and was located walking distance to good restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Eden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, friendly staff and very clean. We were travelling with Maxxim Tours and stayed at the Inn for the first night. Beautiful start to a great vacation. I would recommend a short stay here when in Corner Brook.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank yardieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our group of 12 were assigned rooms in the newer section. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The location was beautiful. After dinner, we walked along the trail just outside and really enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in 2013 and once again this year 2014. We love the location , staff and the restaurants . Rooms are clean .
Needs walls and carpet in hallways updated but overall we feel at home in Corner Brook when we stay here .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelillywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed one night at the start of a 12 day tour of Newfoundland with McCarthy's Party Tours. Hotel has a lot of old world charm, was comfortable and relaxing. Had evening meal in the Pub - not great, but acceptable. Breakfast in the main dining room was very civilized, with friendly, courteous service. If we return to Corner Brook we will stay at Glynmill Inn again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bankerboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very dated, but maintains it's charm and nostalgic appeal. I keep returning for the atmosphere, great staff, food and top notch amenities. Nice to feel the old character place and still live in the now.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula590802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
0.2 mi away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Corner Brook
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Corner Brook
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
#2 of 6 in Corner Brook
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
62 reviews
4.8 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
122 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Marble Villa at Marble Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glynmill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glynmill Inn

Address: 1B Cobb Lane | ., Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2V3, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corner Brook
Price Range: £92 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glynmill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Glynmill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glynmill Hotel Corner Brook
Glynmill Inn Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing