We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Checked in for a nights stay to celebrate Valentines Day and our stay was, or should I say is, wonderful. (Currently still in the hotel) We booked a regular room and were upgraded to a suite when we checked in! The suite was perfect! On our next stay, which there will be in the near future we will opt for the suite again! Worth the extra few dollars! Also, the chocolate covered strawberries were to die for ... Wouldn't mind to have some again right now.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Nicole S,

One Fairfield's guest promises is to ALWAYS give you the service that will make you want to return. Along with that promise we want to give our valued guests Everything they expect and Nothing they don't. By doing so we consistently deliver an experience that's just right!

My team and I are so delighted that we were able to turn a moment into a memory!

Thank you for your feedback and excellent rating;We hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,

Cyril Russell

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and myself and 3 kids(age 4,5,11) stayed there in a queen suite. Very nice staff, very clean bright modern room. Comfy beds. Never used the pool but looked awesome. Breakfast was awesome. The staff kept it very clean and there was lords to chose from and tasty. We will be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Tracey H:

Thank you for the feedback and 5/5 rating on Trip Advisor. I will be sharing your comments with my Breakfast Team in particular.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and my team was able to provide you with a home away from home experience.

We hope you will stay with us again in the near future and your children have an opportunity to enjoy our pool and waterslide.

Warmest regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and I enjoyed it. It was very clean and the staff were very attentive. The room was large and modern, the flat screen TVs were awesome and the king size bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious, hot and plentiful. Having a microwave in the room was great too. It was a nice extra touch having cookies at the desk in the evening. The pool was great as well. I had an excellent stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Julie M:

We are delighted that you took your valuable time to post a comment and rating on Trip Advisor. 5/5 ratings don't come easy and that's why my team of professionals work diligently to ensure each and every guest is taken care of from the time of reservation and beyond.

Our commitment and promise is to deliver consistent service, ensuring peace of mind comfort during your visit.
I will be passing along your comments to my team as I'm sure they'll be thrilled to hear them.

Thank you for your patronage and choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites St.John's as your "home away from home!" Hope to see you return soon.

Warmest regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I took my young Son and his friend here as a late New Years Eve treat. We had a ball ! The room was well equipped, clean and quiet. I was impressed with the modern appliances and the full sized hair dryer. The staff was very accommodating and professional. We spent a cold winter's night sitting by the pool and playing on the waterslide. The complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious with a wide variety. I highly recommend this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Jane M:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a great rating and wonderful feedback. The Fairfield Inn & Suites St.John's team takes great pride to ensure our valued guests are taken care of from the moment of arrival to your departure. It's about attention to detail, offering the right service, at the right time, with the right people in place to deliver consistently without fail.

It was a pleasure to be of service and we are delighted you chose FIS as your destination property and home away from home. Hope to see you return soon!

Warmest regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a new hotel so as you would expect the rooms are clean. We stayed here Boxing night and found the staff very attentive. There was a snow storm when we left but I was able to start the truck from the room window.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Welshnewfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear WelshNewfie:

First and foremost Happy New Year and thank you so very much for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites as your destination hotel and your home away from home during the holiday period. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and surroundings!

Hope to see you on a return visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Its a great hotel, very clean and the staff are quite friendly.
There is a complimentary breakfast which I have found to be plentiful and not bad. This hotel is more expensive then other hotels in this area and that is definitely to be taken into consideration. There are fridges, microwaves and a coffee maker in the rooms. The suites are very nice with a large tv in front of the bed and another tv in the sitting room area. There is also a pool with a waterslide that is suitable for children, small children.
The only downside would be the price of the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Elaine S:

Thank you for your comments and rating, much appreciated.

We are delighted that you chose Fairfield Inn & Suites St.John's as your destination hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you and have you as one of our valued guests. We are pleased that you took advantage of our Complimentary Hot Breakfast and mentioned our amenity selection that was to your liking.

Happy New Year!

Warmest regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I just stayed at the Fairfield Mariott St. John's , Newfoundland. The reason I booked this hotel for New Years is because I knew that there is a pool and slide available... Great for kids! However, the next morning at 7:00 when we went to go swimming with our very excited 5 year old the pool was closed for maintenance . The chlorine levels needed to be adjusted and water needed to be added to the pool. The pool did not open until 10:15 ( check out is at 11:00) and then we were told that it probably would be too cold to swim in... and it was. I am so disappointed with the quality of service. It was as if everything was being done to ensure the pool wasn't available! This was obviously a very busy night with a number of children staying at the hotel! Maintenance should have been done overnight. Again, we chose this hotel because of the pool and didn't even really get to use it! Very disappointing!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krystle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Good day NYE201314:

First of all, thank you for your comments and feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your Fairfield Inn & Suites St.John's experience wasn't positive and for that I do apologize.

We make every effort to all of our valued guests, in fact its a promise, that they are taken care of from the moment they arrive in our our lobby to the time of departure.

I have investigated the issue at hand, and indeed there was an equipment malfunction that took some time to repair which led to inconvenience unfortunately.
Our FIS team diligently worked to have the pool up and running in a timely manner; however, we could not open it prematurely as chemical levels have to be in line or it then becomes a safety issue. We always err on the side of caution.

Once again, my sincerest apologies. I do hope that you will consider FIS in the near future.

Regards,

Cyril Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#6 of 22 in St. John's
821 reviews
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 22 in St. John's
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn St. Johns
#19 of 22 in St. John's
211 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
603 reviews
Downtown
Delta by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland

Address: 199 Kenmount Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3P9, Canada (Formerly Travellers Inn St. John's)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. John's
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#2 Family Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: £95 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland, gives you confidence that your business or leisure trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Ideally located between the St. John's Airport and the downtown core, close to business parks, the University, and the province's largest shopping mall, we provide you with just what you need, so travel is easy and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Inn St. John`s Hotel St. John`s
Travellers Hotel St Johns
Travellers St Johns
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing