We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“greate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's
1 review
“greate”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

had a good night sleep bed was confortable room was very clean service was excellent we are returning to the hotel this weekend for a getaway Feb 8 14
i do not know what else to say anymore then we had a greate stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    128
    56
    11
    10
See reviews for
54
103
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Possibly the most comfortable beds in any hotel i have ever stayed in. I work in the oil industry and use this hotel the night before i go offshore, front desk is always pleasent, rooms are always tidy, and the beds...really comfy! Food in restauraunt is nice too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlexRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner Brook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I booked the Comfort Inn because it is very close to St. John's International Airport (YYT) and I had an early morning flight. I recalled that it had been the "Airport Inn" many years ago, it did not then have a very good reputation and I did not know what to expect under new management.

I was thrilled with what I found. The Clayton Hospitality Group now operates the property, they are steeped in hotel management experience and their influence shows. The property has been expanded, restyled and refurbished and it was delightful in every way! The unusual corridor layout gives away the growth pattern, but it all looked new, bright and clean in the public areas. Some of the new rooms are a bit of a long walk from the lobby. I had a newer room which was large, well appointed and laid out. The bed was comfortable, everything was spotless and they even had a gown for guests - just like the fancy hotels.The door self-closers are a bit noisy, so guests should be aware that door slamming is to be avoided.

Supper in their Clancy's restaurant was also delightful. Ribs as good as those at that "place for ribs" chain! The included breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy but more than enough to fill your morning needs, and the best thing was that it was offered from 4 am, a thoughtful touch if you have a 6 am flight.

The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a complimentary shuttle service to the airport which is only 2 minutes away. The van operates on demand.

This hotel is very well located if you want to be near the airport, it is reasonably close by car to the Stavanger Drive "big box" stores for shopping, but it is a bit distant from downtown St. John's. A one-way taxi ride downtown is now about $25.00. A walk in the neighbourhood will not get you anywhere interesting.

This was possibly the finest Comfort Inn I have ever visited. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer rooms. Some of the older ones have apparently not yet been refurbished. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_CornerBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had a short stay at the hotel after a late arrival in St. Johns. Great place to stay for a night on your way in or out of NF. Substantial parking, clean rooms, pleasant staff. Not near public transit or other attractions, expect to drive a bit if you want to eat or explore.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lzq97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The front staff were wonderful as I checked in after a longs days travelling. The room was sparsely decorated but tastefull and clean. Ordering from the room service menu I had The open face Turkey sandwich from Clancys, and it was excellent. The next morning I missed the free breakfast but had a very nice meak at Clancys. Overall the hotel was a very nice option, close to the airport and with great staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I can't say I had time to fully explore this hotel but in the short time I was there (overnight after a flight cancellation) I found it to be very clean and the staff super accommodating. My flight had been cancelled at midnight and I had to make arrangements quickly to get some sleep before a flight rescheduled for 9am. I was in my room 20min after leaving the airport! They also made sure to put me in a room away from a noisy Christmas party which I appreciated. The only negative I found was that the continental breakfast room had not been cleaned, or made ready for early risers. It was supposed to be open at 4am, I went in at 5:30am, and the room looked like it hadn't been touched since the previous day. The juice was warm, no coffee was made, dirty dishes were laying around. Not a huge deal as I had breakfast at the airport. I would stay again and probably will as I travel there often.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova_Scotia_Proud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stay at this hotel quite often because of its proximity to the airport.
The rooms are very clean and the staff is amazing. We don't often eat at the restaurant but the food and service have been very good when we do eat there. Overall, a nice clean and convenient good nights sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 22 in St. John's
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
568 reviews
Ramada St. John's
#9 of 22 in St. John's
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 106 Airport Rd | P.O. Box 21142, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 4Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel St. John`s
Comfort Inn St Johns
St Johns Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn St. John's
St. John's Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing