We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendell - Shea Manor(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hometel on Signal Hill(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leaside Suites and Executive Apartments(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
343
353
125
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
353
125
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesignal hillrenovated roomharbour viewcorner roomattending a conferencevery nice hoteldowntown stjohn's harbourwater stexcellent staydowntown areaking bedfree parkingnewfoundlandportholeatrium
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The Sheraton is in a great location at one end of the downtown - you can still walk to everything and we enjoyed the walks every day. Cozy comfortable beds and nice room.
Ask for a Harbourview room. Great fitness center with good equipment for working out as well as nice indoor pool and hot tub. Free internet stations in lobby was very much appreciated. Friendly and accommodating staff. Check out the photographers studio in the lobby - great framed photos of Newfoundland and he will ship anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgentSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDelurey, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Thank you so much for this great review. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and that you found our hotel, services and amenties to meet your needs and expectations. As well, happy to know you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating. Your kind comments will be shared. The Photo Sudio in our hotel is a great addition and certainly do offer a wonderful pictures which promotes our fine province and city. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and look forward to wecoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in St. John's, NL from Aug. 15th to Aug 22nd, 2011. This is our 2nd stay here. They go 'above and beyond' to accommodate you in whichever way you need it. (Imelda) at the door is amazing, as she will help you for just about every question you could have about St. John's (touring, restaurant, site seeing,) etc., She will never let you down. The girl in the evening is exactly the same....very helpful with any info required about the area. Rooms were great, and beds are sooo comfortable. Had an awesome view of St. John's Harbour!! Would recommend anyone staying here and could not say a negative thing about it! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, see the front desk and they will accommodate you!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugarpink2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Good location a few minutes from downtown. I liked the free parking and wifi. We were lucky to be assigned to a renovated room overlooking the harbour. We tried to check in at 2:35 but was told by the front desk staff that our room was not ready. When I asked to be assigned to any other available room, I was told here were none. I found that hard to believe. I returned at 4:30 and checked in at that time when I was told that one of the two rooms under my name still wasn't ready. I was not impressed. The hot tub was broken for most of our stay; when it was up and running, the temperature was too hot at 39 degrees! We got a great rate at this hotel but would not have otherwise stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDelurey, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we certainly appreciate when guests let us know how they preceive our hotel and staff. We are happy to know due to several points you made that there were many positive things regarding our property. I am sorry that your check in did not go smooth and the hot tub was not working properly. I recognize this was big disappointment for you and sincerely apologize for this experience. I welcome an opportunity to discuss with you if you would like to contact me at ---------------------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

When I walked into the room, I said "wow". They are very spacious and nicely decorated. A beautiful view of the harbor and a large flat screen TV were also included. It's not the cheapest hotel in town, but it is a very nice one. I only stayed one night so I didn't get to try the bar or restaurant, but a lot of other patrons were doing just that.

It's only about 15 minutes to the airport from the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

great friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean hotel. Hot tub is not open late enough and closes 10 minutes early most nights and 30 minutes on Sunday. need to post actual working hours.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews