We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels St. John's Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendell - Shea Manor(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
288
373
173
47
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
373
173
47
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcorner roombusiness travelharbour viewlocation is greatbit datedcomfortable bedsignal hilljohn's newfoundlandmini fridgedowntown areadowntown coremickeypedwaystelevatorgym
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you are going to St. John's and want to be right where all the action is, well this is your hotel. They are next to the Convention Centre and a couple blocks away from the Famous George Street. They are also walking distance from their downtown area (shopping and restaurants).

I'm giving this hotel a 4 star because of its location, its Fitness Centre and its very good service. The room itself is comfortable but the carpet had cigarette burns at some places. That carpet must have been there for a long time! They definitely need to revamp the inside of their rooms. Although the room looked clean.

If you are looking for a place that gives a good service, a great location, a nice and handy Fitness Centre (pool, whirlpool, sauna and gym) and you can "lower" your expectations for the room... this is your place!

Room Tip: If it's your first time in St. John's, you could ask for a room that faces the Harbour.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here on business with a group of colleagues during week of November 18th. The hotel is ideally located close to downtown and within reasonable walking distance of downtown attractions. The rooms are pleasant enough, but nothing special, and a bit dated in decor and amenities. I was fortunate to have a corner room on the 6th floor with harbor views. I live and work in NY and I must say the hotel prices in St John's are a bit steep, even for me and surprisingly parking is not included for hotel guests. We had business meetings in in the hotel with breakfast included. The meeting facilities and breakfast, again were pleasant enough but just average. Overall this was a good value and a nice hotel, competitively priced for the area, well located and had all the requisite facilities and amenities, but in the end my impression was just average and acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

It's funny how when you come to visit these small cities you lower your expectation way!! Down. This hotel is ok - nothing special or nothing too bad. The rooms were a good size and semi comfortable. The lobby was a call to the 80s and the restaurants were disgusting. The staff friendly but you would expect that here. The wifi was horrible and slow.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank torontotraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltanl, Manager at Delta Hotels St. John's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's. It is unfortunate that you feel you have to lower your expectations in coming to a smaller city than one of the larger centres as top service and accommodation can also be found here as well. Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We will certainly consult our IT department regarding your comments about our wireless service. Our hotel will be undergoing an extensive renovation beginning in 2014, so we hope you will consider us again in your travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Arriving in the middle of the night after a delayed flight I was warmly welcomed and received a complimentary breakfast. This initial impression of a fantastically helpful staff held for the whole week and would be the reason why I might return. However, this is a very tired building and the rooms are drab and in desperate need of renovation. The state of the electrical sockets in my room are surely not approved. The standing lamp and bedside lamps were rickety "retro" and the coffee machine lead didn't reach the socket! There was no master switch or dimmers. The sink was cracked as was the stone surround. And the room alarm went off each time I showered! Come on Delta; do the management a favour and invest - the staff are surely worth that. And please remember to upgrade the coffee quality too!

Room Tip: Corner rooms with ceiling to floor windows on each side give super views over the bay; probably worth the extra cost for those who don't have vertigo!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneymanCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltanl, Manager at Delta Hotels St. John's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Delta St. John's Hotel & Conference Centre.
Certainly, we are pleased that you were greeted so warmly at that late hour and the team felt empowered to include breakfast with your room. We are pleased to advise that the hotel will be undergoing extensive renovations beginning in 2014. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed for three nights on a business/pleasure trip to St. John's. The staff upon check-in were fantastic! very friendly, smiley and personable. Staff were always on hand for any questions as well.
Room was spacious and clean and although I did not have a harbour view the view of adjacent streets was still nice. The room had a huge bed, comfy chair and ottoman, sizeable desk (i did have to work on this trip) and big telly. Unfortunately, the picture was not always the clearest on the tv but i didn't watch much anyway. The bed was very comfortable and there were extra pillows and blankets in the drawers. Lots of hangers, ironing board and iron in room. Suitcase rack too which was useful. The ice-bucket is a non-essential but the room had lots of glasses which came in handy. The fridge was empty so this would be useful for a longer or family stay. the coffee/tea facilities were ok - nice coffee but no milk other than coffeemate -that was disappointing but the inclusion of disposable cups and covers was great as could take your morning coffee with you.
The bathroom was great - nice soaps, etc, fluffy white towels (lots of them) including facecloths (these are great to have and are not found in european hotels i've stayed at!). Shower was great (hot and nice pressure), tub was clean, everything was clean!
I didn't dine in the hotel so can't comment on those aspects. I did use the pool, sauna and hot tub once during my stay - it was wonderful with very few people (though it was starting to get busy when i left), nice hot sauna, nice bubbly tub and a small but perfectly formed pool The changing area was small but there were lots of lockers - would be helpful to be given a lock upon entering the area.
Local area is best in the world (I'm a little biased!) - lots of bars, pubs, restaurants and shops within walking distance. Would recommend St. John's to anyone and would highly recommend the Delta as a base.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newfie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltanl, Manager at Delta Hotels St. John's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review of the Delta St. John's Hotel following your recent trip.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities provided met your needs and expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews