We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
342
419
197
56
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
419
197
56
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking convention center room service corner room business travel harbour view bit dated location is great room was clean and comfortable downtown area signal hill john's newfoundland king bed mini fridge downtown core mickey pedway
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms, staff, and facilities were great. Service in the bar was not. Front desk and porters were excellent. Location was walking distance to a lot of downtown St. John's, George, and Water Streets. St, John's is a very interesting City with an amazing history.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltanl, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bill M,

Thank you for staying at the Delta St. John's and for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and location, but am concerned about your comments regarding the service in the bar. I would be most interested in hearing additional feedback if you care to elaborate? I can be reached at heather.mckinnon@whg.com

Sincerely,
Heather McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our son and daughter booked the Delta for our 45th wedding anniversary....our room was beautiful and had a harbour view. Loved it and would recommend it to my friends and family. Would definitely book again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 430Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltanl, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 403Irene,

We are so glad that your children booked you for a memorable stay with us to celebrate such a momentous occasion. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to helping you celebrate # 46 and beyond.

Sincerely,
Heather McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

LOved it. The renovations are wonderful. Had a suite. Loved it and recommend the Delta to anyone. The Hotel is bright and very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The Hotel is newly renovated and they did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lg0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltanl, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lgObrien

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are also very pleaed with the renovatins and the way they turned out. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Delta by Marriott St John’s prior to an organized tour of Nfld. Great location, friendly staff, all the amenities. Close to waterfront and great restaurants. Easy walking to all attractions.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank decisions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltanl, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear decisions,

we are certainly glad you made the decision to stay at the Delta St. John's prior to your tour. Thank you for noting our friendly team and I am pleased that you enjoyed the amenities and our central location. I hope you enjoyed your your across our rugged island.

Sincererly,

Heather McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

First time ever in St. John’s and stayed at this nice centrally located hotel. Great meeting space and meals for a group of about 30. Rooms good and well appointed. Bar space great. But best of all the location is central to a lot of activity. Staff very friendly and helpful...

Stayed: September 2018
Thank tannamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltanl, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear tannamoore,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Delta St. John's following your recent stay. I am very pleased that your meeting event went well and that the team were friendly and helpful. We can host meetings from 30 people up to 1000 people. We are glad you chose our hotel to host yours.

Sincerely,
Heather McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews