We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Murray Premises Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Airport(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
358
193
60
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
193
60
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexposed beamstowel warmergeorge streetelectric fireplacehistoric buildingjacuzzi tubwater streetcontinental breakfastcookie cutterboutique hoteldowntown stfree parkinghard boiled eggslarge bathroomthird floorbars and restaurantsbagels
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This well located hotel had the perfect combination of comfort, convinience, amazing staff all within an amazing historic setting. Rooms are extermely clean with character and space. Staff is very friendly and care about the quality of the service and comfort of their guests.

Room Tip: All rooms have character.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Murray Premises Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are delighted you enjoy the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Really nice feel to this hotel, huge room, lots of character without feeling precious or fake. Right in town so we walked everywhere we needed/wanted to go. Could hear music and noise from the pubs on Saturday night, but it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank middleagedandgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Murray Premises Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We look forward to your next visit.
Regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed at Murray Premises numerous times and each time, the room offered a unique and comfortable stay. From amazing modern multi body jet showers to large corner jacuzzi tubs Murray Premises delivers on room diversity. All the rooms I have stayed in had fireplace, super comfortable beds, and the service has been well above the typical hotel! Don't miss out on this hotel...it's close to everything and just minutes to all the major restaurants and George Street.

Room Tip: Ask for the new section...can"t go wrong!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Murray Premises Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Carl,
Thanks for the great comments, we're delighted you enjoy all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.
Regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay that has it all, then look no further. If you are in town for business or pleasure, Murray Premise is conveniently located in the heart of St John's making everything a short walk. The spacious rooms are stunning and each possess a unique character that makes it easy to understand why this hotel is one of St John's historic properties. The free continental breakfast and parking make this already competitively priced hotel an outstanding deal. The friendly and courteous staff have no boundaries in exhausting all efforts to make your stay as memorable as possible. Staying at Murray Premise has become part of my "St John's" experience!! Can't wait for my next stay!

Kristin M

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Murray Premises Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Kristin,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are delighted the hotel has become your home away from home. We're glad you enjoy all the hotel has to offer and appreciate the lovely comments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Located right down town. Stay here and walk every where. This place has it all, excellent rooms, excellent cleaniness, awesome and helpful staff. The shower and bath rooms are huge in the room I stayed in and the breakfast is a good way to start your day. The patio bar during the summer months is an excellent venue to start the George Street shuffle. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to St.John's.

Ben H

Room Tip: rooms in the seperate section are more spacious
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Murray Premises Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Ben
Thanks for the great review, we're so glad you like our little hotel and all it has to offer! We look forward to your next visit.
Regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews