We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brand New!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Glad to see that there is a Hilton Brand hotel in St. John's now :) Breakfast was a little lack luster but it could be that they are just starting up. Hotel was clean and bright. Lots of shopping and food choices near by. The only draw back is that it is not close to downtown. About $20 taxi ride one way if you don't have a car. There is a hotel shuttle to the airport...maybe they do have shuttles to downtown as well? you'll have to ask :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Stella,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are excited to be the first Hilton property in Newfoundland and Labrador as well and the response that we have been getting has been nothing short of amazing!

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip into St. John's!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    103
    17
    15
    4
See reviews for
116
116
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Falls-Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and son stayed at this hotel during a recent medical appointment. The property offered everything we expected being a new hotel, but the staff really made us feel welcome. GM Greg Ivanay and his team provided exceptional service. The location is great with lots of prime shopping and restaurants in the immediate area. We plan to make this hotel our first choice for future visits to St. John's

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for your glowing review of our Hotel. We are glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Delighted to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was the best possible.

We love hearing our Guests reviews and experiences and we post all of our reviews for our staff to see and read.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Tantallon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

From start to finish this is the place to stay! From check in to check out was a wonderful experience that shows the Newfoundland Hospitality. We stayed for 5 days and I hated to leave. Felt very much at home.....that says it all

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Mark,

Wow!!! We love hearing these stories and reviews as we strive to ensure each and every one of our Guests feels like we are a "home away from home". I am delighted to hear that from start to finish, we exceeded your expectations each and every time. We loved having you here and we would love to welcome you back in the near future or on any other trips you have into St. John's.

Thank you for your glowing review and recommendation of our property!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Cove, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had our first stay at this Hampton Inn and found it to be a very good experience. All staff were very helpful, the man looking after the breakfast area was extremely professional. We enjoyed our visit and would recommend to anyone looking for good value in St. John's

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Bob,

Thank you for recently staying with us and writing such a great recommendation of our property!

We do hope that Hampton Inn & Suites will be your preferred choice of Hotels now when travelling!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to St. John's!

Yours In Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed here recently during the two days that our area of St. John's was experiencing power outages. The staff are friendly and helpful, and kept their heads during a trying time for everyone in the city. The only downside I had was while the room service is provided by the adjacent Boston Pizza, they were not answering calls, nor taking online orders at the time, so I had to run across the parking lot during a snowstorm to order my food.
The room was inviting and comfortable, and as someone who usually has trouble sleeping in hotel beds, I did not have this problem here.
The hot breakfast station is great, I almost wanted to have some of everything, and the "Make your own Waffle" station is a fun idea.
If this is an example of Hampton Suites in other locations, I will definitely be booking with them on my next trip.

Room Tip: New hotel, assume all rooms are well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Kay,

Thank you for your glowing review of our Hotel!

As the rolling blackouts were a trying time for everyone here in Newfoundland, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us against the road blocks that we were dealing with. No matter what the elements that we are facing, we strive to ensure that each and everyone of our Guests have the most enjoyable stay possible.

Hampton Inn & Suites strive for consistency so no matter where you choose to stay with us, you will receive the same customer service, standards as well as enjoyable breakfasts! :)

We love having you here so we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I started going on business to St. John's, NL, in January 2014, requiring me to stay at hotels. Having used the Hampton in Sudbury, Ont., previously, which I found very satisfactory, I decided to try the Hampton in St. John's which opened recently. I found the rooms clean, the staff helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast in the morning a good start to the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Mel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review our Hotel.

It is great to hear that you enjoy the Hampton Brand no matter where you go! We strive for consistency, that no matter where you go or stay with us, you are getting the same customer service and standards that Business travellers are looking for. We are excited to be here in St. John's giving travellers the sense of "home away from home" that they have grown to love.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay here in St. John's.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at this new hotel while the power was gone in our area of the city . The room we had was great :) The bed was one of the best beds i have stayed in . The hotel is very clean and fresh . Its has a great work out room along with a pool . The Staff were great there . We will def stay there again :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's.

As the rolling blackouts were a trying time for Newfoundlanders, I am delighted to hear that were shining light for you to make it more comfortable during this time! We strive to ensure no matter what the elements facing us, we want to make your stay with us the best possible.

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 22 in St. John's
300 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#6 of 22 in St. John's
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
587 reviews
Comfort Inn Airport
#9 of 22 in St. John's
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Address: 411 Stavanger Dr, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. John's
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton St. John's Airport Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing