We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel in suburb of St. John's near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Casselman, Ontario
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New Hotel in suburb of St. John's near airport”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a newly built hotel. No surprises, exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Large spacious room well appointed. Room price also included hot breakfast. Hotel also has a pool, exercise room, laundry room, etc. There are a couple of restaurants and shopping next door, 2 min. drive from golf course or 15 min. cab from downtown St. John's. Good customer service as well. If you don't need to be downtown, this hotel is a good option.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty standard - no surprises. Clean, large and modern rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear grmartineau,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are always happy to hear our guests say that they appreciated the amenities in and around our hotel, and it was our pleasure to host you as our guest!

We look forward to welcoming you when you visit the St. John's area again.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    96
    17
    14
    4
See reviews for
106
102
24
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had an excellent stay..friendly, clean, reasonable, nice complementary breakfast...and laundry facilities. We rented from Thrifty and parking was ample at hotel. Boston Pizza next door is newer restaraunt and food was good for BPs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Cindy,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were well taken care of by our associates.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to St. John's.

Yours in hospitality,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax, ns
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I long awaited the opening of this hotel and completely pleased with the end product. The majority of my travel is business and this chain nails business travel in my opinion. Staff are great, location is away from downtown but if you have a rental, there's free parking unlike the Delta. Lots of chain dining options within walking distance and free breakfast. It is directly beside Boston Pizza which is beautiful and clean as well. Love it entirely but I'm partial to new hotels and again, the Hilton Brand. Thank you to the terrific staff and I look forward to retutrning soon.

Room Tip: We generally get a King Suite which is similar to a studio apt. Beautiful and worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickmcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Rick,

The Hampton Inn & Suites thanks you for leaving such a glowing recommendation of our new property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were well taken care of by our associates.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I travel to St. John's about 6 times a year for business. This hotel is very new and by far the nicest place I have stayed at in St. John's. As well, it is less expensive than some of the other hotels I have stayed at in St. John's which as very dated. It's one exit from the airport and has plenty of restaurants and nightlife near by. This will be my hotel of choice in St. John's from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review our new hotel, we are happy to hear that the Hampton Inn & Suites is your new hotel of choice when visiting St. John's. It is always nice to hear that our guests also get to enjoy the many wonderful amenities in our neighborhood.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit St. John's again!

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Service, rooms and breakfast were all up to the standard of my expectations for the Hampton's. Very convenient to the airport or a quick trip into the heart of St. John's. Would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Pudgyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Pudgyboyz,

We are happy to hear about your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time to review our new hotel. We take our standards and level of service very seriously at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport, and we are glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations.

We look forward to your visit again when you come to the St. John's area!

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rising Sun, IN, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice hotel conveniently located near the airport in St Johns. Very clean and well kept. Several places to eat within walking distance. Quiet and comfortable place to stay. Staff was very friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend it if you are staying in St Johns for either business or pleasure. By far the best place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Lyle E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Lyle,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities in and surrounding our hotel, it truly is a perfect location as well as near the airport.

We hope to see you again when you visit St. John's.

Sincerely,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after being discharged from hospital in St. John`s. I wanted a room wiith an accessible bathroom (due limited mobility after surgery) but none were available. It was all good however, the bathrooms were spacious and the bathtub was low so I could get in and out with minimal discomfort. The valet helped me with my luggage on the day of my departure, and I took the shuttle to the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful and wanted to know how I was doing each day they saw me in the lobby! Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYTAPManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us after your hospital visit. We strive for service excellence at the Hampton Inn & Suites and I am glad that we were able to assist you during your recovery.

We look forward to your visit in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg Ivany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 22 in St. John's
268 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 22 in St. John's
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#6 of 22 in St. John's
693 reviews
Comfort Inn Airport
#10 of 22 in St. John's
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Address: 411 Stavanger Dr, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton St. John's Airport Newfoundland, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing