We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
371
121
22
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
121
22
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza complimentary supper great hotel the trans canada highway clean rooms business or pleasure tim hortons recommend this hotel free shuttle john's area easy access convenient location fresh fruit business trip signal hill downtown newfoundland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Over the years I’ve used this hotel, for business and pleasure. With each stay the staff begin to put a face with the name, and greet you as part of their family. Always friendly and they ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible when away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jason A,

We love hearing reviews like yours. It really cements what our team is trying to do on a daily business. We appreciate the kind words and the fabulous recommendation.

I will ensure the team reads your comments as they love hearing from our guests. They truly are the best in the business and they want you to have the best stay each and every time.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Yours in Hamptonality,
Krista Hazlie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We chose this hotel for its convenient location just off the TCH and near the restaurants and shops we wanted to visit. It was clean, comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was great. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cdhum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Outstanding hotel Spotless clean and the best Staff in the centre of everything and near the airport with a free shuttle great restaurants and shopping in the area. The room was Outstanding with awesome beds and fine bedding roomy and clean nice bathroom with quality toiletries and fluffy towels room was very well maintained. Hotel offers a nice fitness centre and pool. Good quality hot breakfast is offered with plenty of seating and a fine selection of offerings.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Travelleupagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Relatively new hotel close to most necessities. Front desk staff were great! Breakfast was the standard fare........depending on your taste it could be from okay to good.....not gourmet. Hotel is clean, well equipped with lots of parking. Two (2) nights Cdn$370 including all taxes.

Will be booking 2 nights in mid September 2018.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GSM338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hampton Inn at the beginning and end of our “cross-Newfoundland” tour. The hotel is new and is around 5 minutes from the St. John’s airport
It is also close to Costco and a major grocery store. There are both fast food stops as well as restaurants (e.g. Tim Hortons, McDonalds, Swiss Chalet and Montana ) and Boston Pizza is just next to the Hotel.
The rooms are clean and spacious: we stayed at both a standard room and a suite. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was one of the best: freshly baked muffins, waffle, eggs and meat, oatmeal and fresh fruits.
It takes about 10-15 minutes to go “downtown “ but, on the other hand, it is close to the TransCanada Highway for quick access to across Newfoundland. We would definitely stay here for our next visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 182travellerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews