We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
JAG(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Airport(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Premises Hotel(St. John's)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Super 8 St Johns(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
203
177
57
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
177
57
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitesignal hillfree valet parkingharbour viewwater viewgreat roomhigher floordowntown locationjohn's harbourcabot towertwo nightsbeds were comfortablequidi vidinewfoundlandstnicoleships
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

After a miserable night at the Sheraton just up the hill, we decided to move to the Marriott. Amazing view of the harbour , service was prompt, sincere, fun and appreciative. The food was absolutely delicious I still crave the fish that we ate! Awesome stay and the best value we have had in St Johns this year! Stay here if you have the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShawnH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineSarah, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

It sounds as though your stay with us was an unforgettable experience! It was our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days there last week. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Great beds and bedding. Service was also very good. In my opinion, the Smitty's Restaurent on site falls far short of the dining facility we would have expected. Menu items are of the fast food quality, although the service was okay.

Room Tip: Try for a waterfront room on the 7th (top) floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineSarah, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our beds certainly do offer a great nights sleep! We hope that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Courtyard is facing the harbor. You are as close as ever looking out your window at the ships as they enter and exit. Yesterday the Caribbean Princess sailed into the harbor, what a sight watching her pull up to the pier. The Courtyard has it's own restaurant and is within walking distance of many, many more in St. John's. It is up the street from all of the tourist sites. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the harbor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pyrojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineSarah, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Watching the Princess come in was certainly a sight to see and you definitely had a front row seat! We are very happy to hear that the location and property met your expectations and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I enjoyed 2 nights in August at the Courtyard and will definitely stay there again. .All of the restaurants in the downtown are within easy walking distance and the central tourist sites are easily reachable using your car or a taxi. We found the staff particularly attentive and friendly. The front desk people were as good as any in more expensive hotels. We never heard a sound during the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 7th floor or as high as possible, overlooking the harbour. The view is as good as the acclaimed view from the cafeteria at the "Rooms" museum.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineSarah, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for writing this glowing review! We appreciate all of your comments and 5/5 rating and will pass it along to our staff. Our central downtown location certainly seemed to meet your needs and we agree that the view is breathtaking! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott St. John's, it was our pleasure to have you with us and we hope that you will come back to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at the Courtyard. Great location - walking distance to downtown and Signal Hill. Comfortable mattresses, quiet room. Decent restaurant with a great view and very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: As for a room on the top floor overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineSarah, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Your review and 5 out of 5 comment is very much appreicated! It sounds as though our rooms and location were just perfect during your stay with us. We will pass along your comments to our wonderful team. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews