We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first visit!”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #86 of 378 Restaurants in St. John's
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Stjohns
1 review
“Great first visit!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My daughter and I stopped by coffee matters on her birthday early in March. The young girl working on the counter must have heard that it was her birthday because she decorated my daughter's dessert plate like a birthday card! We really enjoyed our first visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    24
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Phoned for delivery at The Fairfield Hotel was told it would be 45mins - 1hr. Within 15mins it showed up.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Service was extremely slow, meals came out at separate times, items were forgotten and not always to order. My food was burned (but at least not served!), so I waited while the others ate. Manager did take this meal off the bill, and offered free garlic bread. Not up to par with other Boston Pizzas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diggcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I visited Boston Pizza on Boxing Day and once again was disappointed. The meal as usual was not served as it was ordered and the staff seem to be very forgetful. I think that will be my last visit to Boston Pizza, its way overpriced. I am far from impressed with them.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Grateful for delivery on a snowy day”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We ordered pizza and salads on a very cold and snowy afternoon. We ordered food for lunch and dinner. It arrived promptly and hot. It was perfect for a stormy day. It hit the spot. Pizza was adequate and the salads were very good. Lettuce was fresh which is not always the case in Newfoundland. Better than I expected.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing