We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada by Wyndham St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rendell - Shea Manor(St. John's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Premises Hotel(St. John's)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Narrows Bed and Breakfast(St. John's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
282
96
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
96
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock and rollmusic themedental flossturn down serviceboutique hotelclassic rockthemed hotelmoose sausagedavid bowierain showergreat hotelcool hotelgreat musicgeorge streetelevator musiccorner suitewater street
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not just a great location with lovely big rooms -- but an engaging theme with rock 'n roll art and memorabilia and music in the lobby and more rock art in the rooms. Even the door hangers are fun. Great staff to provide information.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the 5-stars! We really appreciate it and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After staying in this hotel at one end of St John’s harbor, we realized how well it was located in respect to the very many fine restaurants in town on the 2 main streets, Water St and its sister Duckworth. The longest walk we took was 20 minutes to get to a restaurant. This hotel was almost next to the convention center. The hotel provided complimentary wi-fi, but pay parking. As there is no charge for street parking in St John’s on weekends, there is lots of availability. The room we had was large and had a waterfront view. It had a Keurig in suite with complimentary pods.
There was an abundance of clothes storage space with a safe in the closet. In the bathroom there was a single sink, with little to no storage space. I used the shelves in the closet to store my toiletries.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paullevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We certainly appreciate all the comments we receive from guest both good and bad. Hopefully we may see you again on your next visit to St. John's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If I ever was to open my own hotel (so not happening!) this is what it would look like. I loved the hipster vibe with rockstar photos everywhere, good music and great ambiance. This hotel was really a cut above the average. We were lucky enough to be upgraded when the desk staff learned it was my birthday and snagged a corner suite with 2 windows, with a view to the harbour and the street. I loved the large room, great toiletries and turn down service with chocolates. First time I've stayed in a room with a dental floss dispenser; nice touch! I didn’t drink at the bar but the huge picture of Keith Richards is very cool. Breakfast was good though coffee very/too pricey. This hotel really is fabulous and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ndggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for such a great recommendation and happy belated birthday. Thanks for deciding to stay with us on your special day and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very spacious, modern, well equipped and the king size bed was so comfortable! The room is very well appointed, even to the dental floss dispenser in the bathroom! The hotel is well decorated and staff are very friendly and attentive. Our breakfast in their restaurant was delicious! We highly recommend the Jag!

Room Tip: We had a king size bed and the room had a view of the harbour
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimsO7364VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the 5-stars! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully on your next visit to St. John's we may see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This must be one of the absolute best hotel experiences ever. Everything, from the check-in in the middle of the night, until leaving a few days later was spotless. Very competent staff with great attitude. Location is right off the downtown with just a few minutes walk to restaurants. If we go back to St Johns; this is the place we will stay at!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 76g_rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory A, Marketing Manager at JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow...thanks so much for the fantastic recommendation! We really appreciate it. Thanks for sharing and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews