We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cottages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Bedford(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inns Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Clifty Cove Motel(Indian Harbour)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Lake Lodge(Big Lake)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
102
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlarinda's landinga great vacationpeggy's covenova scotiathe crow's nestthe cottageswedding partyan easy drivest margaret's bayshort drivestayed for nightsperfect locationliving roomhome away from homecabinwouter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Every year a bunch of us moms get together and have a girls night away . This year we stayed here . The cottage that we had easily slept 8 people . The staff was so nice , the views were beatufuil. I would 100% come back again . High recomendend for a girls weekend. :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Larindas Landing was a nice and Comfortable place to stay. The cottages (dodders dwelling) was very clean and neat. our child enjoyed the closeness of the water and spent lots of time playing. There is ample shopping 10 to 15 minutes away. Wine country is a must.The Staff was very helpful and went out of there way to make sure that you had what was needed. Example wifi went out and Wooter stayed and would not leave until the problem was solved. The Location was good close to trails and the nights where quiet. The stars presented themselves to be gazed upon while you drank in the peacefulness of the evening. the morning was always refreshing and allowed one to sleep later than one normally would. It is a very enjoyable place. The owners are wonderful people.


The Fergusons 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in the Crow's Nest cottage and it was absolutely perfect! The upstairs loft was so charming with the sitting area and deck. The stone fireplace in the living room was definitely a very romantic feature. The view was beautiful and we enjoyed our own fire pit. The bathroom and kitchen were recently renovated. The owners are the friendliest people you could imagine and gave us some great ideas for the rest of our vacation. I would recommend these cottages without hesitation and would love to return sometime.

Room Tip: The Crow's Nest is perfect for a couple looking for a romantic escape
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Larinda's has the perfect location and can be enjoyed no matter what the weather. We were there on a sunny day, but it if had been raining there was every comfort to complement the splendid view. No detail has been overlooked. Quality is seen in the lines, window coverings, and furnishings. A toy box provides activities for all ages. Until being at Larinda's I had thought I could check Nova Scotia off my 'bucket list,' but now want to return so I can again visit the cottages.

Almost 70 in Caliofrnia

Room Tip: We were right on the water in a two bedroom, but I am certain all the cottages are lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daffythepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location was perfect with breathtaking scenery. Cottage was so cozy with excellent waterview. Made us feel so comfortable. My relatives from the States who stayed with us are so impressed. I wish we could have stayed longer. We will stay here again for sure, the next time we visit Halifax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mycutekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews