We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The crows nest rental was the best retreat for newlyweds or anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The crows nest rental was the best retreat for newlyweds or anniversary”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I will be making my way back to this place! Was very relaxing, atmosphere was awesome and felt like your very own place. Nice little fire pit to sit at at night and have a bottle of wine
Would recommend highly.!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmsfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We only stayed for 1 night, but we definitely will come back! What a beautiful cottages! Just perfect! Everything you wish for, is there! And a great place to stay with kids.
Sandy beach with toys, well-equipped and roomy cottage, BBQ, comfortable beds, towels, etc. etc.. And a very warm welcome by Wouter! Thanks for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We arrived on a Saturday after a 5 hour drive from NB and we immediately felt relaxed.The cottage was beautiful and comfortable.There was everything needed for a family.The beds were comfortable,views beautiful,nice sandy beach,beach toys,lots of towels,BBQ etc.Grocery stores are near along with beautiful beaches and many destinations such as Hubbards,Lunenburg,Halifax.
There is something for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my family during my first trip to canada. What a beautiful place! The accommodation itself was roomy, clean, well-equipped and positioned in a gorgeous spot by the sea. Wouter made us feel extremely welcome and gave us some great tips to enhance our stay. Would absolutely recommend!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erialc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Well, what can I say! Fantastic accommodation in the idyllic setting of St Margaret's Bay. Very high standard; clean, comfortable and very well equipped with wonderful staff on site to help with anything. Wouter gave us lots of helpful information which made our first trip to Nova Scotia most enjoyable. Our family would most definitely recommend this accommodation. If we were to come back to NS (we are UK visitors) Larinda's Landing would be our 1st port of call.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CMCK1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Larindas Landing was the perfect spot for our annual family get together We rented two cottages on the water.It was perfect for our grandchildren and so relaxing for family barbecues and lobster boil.All the staff were very welcoming,friendly and could not have been more helpful. The proximity to the trail for biking and walking -and other amenities was a plus.We have already booked for next year- a real gem ---we plan to make this an annual destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently spent five wonderful days in Sneezewort's Shanty. What a nice cottage on beautiful grounds! The cottage was extremely clean and well-equipped and was very accessible for my elderly Mom. Our 12-year-old son also enjoyed our time there, swimming daily and visiting local places with us. Wouter, Sharlene, Kevin and Arthur were wonderful hosts and provided excellent service. We will definitely return someday. Thanks for all that you did to provide us with a memorable holiday experience.
Jeanette B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boutiliers Point
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,920 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Oceanstone Resort
#1 of 2 in Indian Harbour
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cottages

Property: Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cottages
Address: 7532 St Margarets Bay Rd, Boutiliers Point, Nova Scotia B3Z 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Boutiliers Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Boutiliers Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cottages in Nova Scotia, has seven (7) gorgeous, well-appointed cottages located only 30 minutes outside the city of Halifax. Situated on the famous lighthouse route and beautiful St. Margaret`s Bay, right on the South Shore of Nova Scotia. Each and every cottage is sure to delight you with the lovely coastal style furnishings, spectacular oceanfront and seaside views, full size, well equipped kitchens, propane fireplaces and/or 2 person jacuzzis. If you're looking for an amazing Nova Scotia oceanfront vacation, with exceptional comfort, a touch of luxury, stunning beauty and incredible convenience, Larinda's Landing has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing