We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Diamante Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 74 Restaurants in Yellowknife
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional Italian Cuisine with a Modern Flare!
Fort Smith, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great atmosphere, we thou roughly enjoyed every bit of our meals! Delicious meat, seasoned to perfection, vegetables done just right & amazing pasta!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondieNWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great pasta, great atmosphere! Dined as a couple and were very impressed with the quality of food being in such a remote location such as Yellowknife.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Was in town for the Jamboree! Had an opportunity to visit this GREAT restaurant. Piano players to create atmosphere. And meal did not disappoint. One of the reasons I will be back again next year. Can't wait!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Pasta!!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

One of the only places I've ever been that makes there own pasta. My guests had great meals as well. Stuffed chicken and also Northern dishes. Wow! blown away! Piano player was amazing! Felt like a metropolitan city!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our dinner here!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We went as a party of four and we each had a different dish. Every one of us enjoyed our appie's, main course and yummy dessert. The service was really attentive without intruding on our meal! It was a very nice evening and we visited for quite awhile and weren't rushed out.
The only thing I could recommend for this restaurant would be updated the décor a bit...it's old school décor and a bit to "dark" inside and could be modernized without too much trouble.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank The-Dog-Taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamante Restaurant also viewed

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 

Been to Diamante Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing