We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pub food”
Review of Black Knight Pub

Black Knight Pub
Ranked #8 of 73 Restaurants in Yellowknife
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
GTA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“pub food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

went twice- once for brunch and once for dinner. brunch was good, bogus burgers and the smoked salmon and asparagus benedict, service was good. for dinner- pub very busy and service suffered but atmosphere was great, servers friendly. had the butter chicken curry and it was tasty but not what i was expecting, bison burger tasty and quesadilla very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    117
    38
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Always Pack, Good food. I got the fish special, it is seasonal. They might not have it, ask the waitress if they do or do not. Otherwise, a nice place to visit for the food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stereotypical pub”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It took 20 minutes for the waitress to fulfill my drink order (iced tea) and get me a menu. I came on Saturday afternoon, when they only served their brunch menu. I ordered a chipped beef item, which came in huge portions of decent food. The scrambled eggs were on the dry side, and the beef given a quick mix with potatoes and cheese. Not terrible food; just unmemorable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentNewhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
311 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Brunch was just so-so”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Unfortunately, they're serving brunch ONLY on Saturdays until 15:00. Couldn't try dishes they're famous for. Brunch quality was just so-so, weren't even so good as the ham & cheese sandwiches we had at Starbucks earlier that morning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton. Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Arctic Char”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Yummy...I did a similar review in trip advisor for this location and was impressed at this pub. Great fish sandwich with Arctic Char and cold beer. Loved the Rickers Red with fish.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Knight Pub also viewed

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 

Been to Black Knight Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing