We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Yellowknife
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Yellowknife
Yellowknife
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay at super 8, the customer service was excellent, I did have a problem with my room, but they were very helpful. I will definitely stay at the super 8 again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kamele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray L, Co-Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Motel - Yellowknife for your recent stay in Yellowknife.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Super 8 Motel - Yellowknife the next time you're in Yellowknife.

Sincerely yours,


Ray Labossiere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    99
    48
    16
    6
See reviews for
45
34
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iqaluit, Nunavut
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

One night stay on the way through Yellowknife. Everything was fine, staff are friendly and efficient.

One suggestion would be to provide a spray bottle of cleaner and some paper towels in the fitness centre so people can wipe down equipment. The fitness centre equipment is dated but I don't think the room gets a lot of use.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Yellowknife, General Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We appreciate the time you took to post a review on Trip Advisor. Your kind words will be shared with all team members. Rest assured that we have added handy wipes to the Fitness Room. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Simpson
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel was welcoming, close to shops, and like the ability to adjust temperature in room quickly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Yellowknife, General Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your kind words and will eagerly share them with all team members. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowser, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Okay, so we stay here often before returning home to Nunavut.

The hotel is convenient. It is right beside WalMart and two grocery stores are close by. Tim Hortons is a few steps away for late night or early morning snacks.

We really appreciate the deep freeze that is available to store our meat before returning home.

Rooms are dated, the T.V and cable sucks and the walls can be paper thin.

But hey, this is Yellowknife and it is all about the convenience before returning home. Not uncommon to know many of the other patrons staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Yellowknife, General Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Yellowknife and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Please know that our renovations were completed Spring 2013 with all rooms now boasting new furnishings, bedding, draperies, lighting, and 32 inch flat screen televisions, along with new lobby and breakfast area furnishings. We are also happy to report that we recently upgraded our cable television. We hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yellowknife hotels
1.4 mi away
Explorer Hotel
Explorer Hotel
#1 of 10 in Yellowknife
420 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coast Fraser Tower
Coast Fraser Tower
#2 of 10 in Yellowknife
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
#3 of 10 in Yellowknife
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
#8 of 10 in Yellowknife
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Capital Suites Yellowknife
Capital Suites Yellowknife
#6 of 10 in Yellowknife
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stanton Suites Hotel
Stanton Suites Hotel
#5 of 10 in Yellowknife
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yellowknife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yellowknife

Property: Super 8 Yellowknife
Address: 308 Old Airport Rd, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Northwest Territories > Yellowknife
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Yellowknife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yellowknife 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mixing modern flair with frontier-style informality, Super 8 Yellowknife is a 100% non-smoking establishment. We are pleased to offer our valued guests complimentary Continental Breakfast, in-room high speed wireless internet for those guests who provide their own laptop, mini-fridges and microwaves in all rooms, Busines Centre, Fitness Room, free parking with some winter plug-ins, and pet-friendly rooms. Adjacent to Walmart, Tim Horton's and Marks Work Warehouse, you will find numerous restaurants and nature trails within a short walk from the hotel.Stay with us on your next trip to Yellowknife.We're...Friendly. Clean. And Simply Super!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Yellowknife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Yellow Knife Hotel Yellowknife
Super Eight Yellowknife
Yellowknife Super 8
Yellowknife Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing