We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Fraser Tower(Yellowknife)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Hotel(Yellowknife)
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Discovery Inn(Yellowknife)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
31
58
70
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
58
70
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbend over backwardsroom was cleanair conditionerstayed here for nightslocation is excellentthird floorfree airport shuttlefront desk staffwater pressureconvenient locationchecking outcentre of towncoffee machinecomfortable staymini fridgemantle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Having spent 2 months at the Days Inn & Suites, I must say I would recommend it highly to any out of town traveller. All staff are respectful, friendly, and very attentive to any of your needs. The kitchenette suite was comfortable, well look after, clean, and very quiet. So very happy this hotel reflects the what Yellowknife is really like for customer service. Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaandACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent three nights in Days Inn in early September this year. We had our room upgraded at no cost, and had a king-size bed, a sofa, a small dining area, and a well-equipped kitchenette. The room was spacious, neat, tidy and clean. WiFi was good. The front desk ladies, Lou and Misato, were friendly and helpful; they checked the sunset time for us. The manager Ibrahim was very helpful; he even lent us his personal sophisticated scale for us to weigh our luggage so that we could do our packing wisely for plane travel. The hotel was conveniently located in Yellowknife downtown, with easy access to the supermarket, drugstore, restaurants, fast-food stores, and shopping malls. We will stay at this hotel again when we visit Yellowknife again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel lobby was nice, second only to the explorer I'd say. Rooms have been pretty well renovated/updated. Cleaners were a little behind in getting rooms ready but I was upgraded at no cost due to my room being unavailable, so that was sweet. Wifi not too bad either, for those that like to do more than just watch tv.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Fabian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Friendly service staff. Basic room with poor ventilation and not buffered from road noise. Dinner at restaurant was unsatisfactory, limited menu items available and salad had unwashed greens with dirt clumped to the leaves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews