We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Yellowknife
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a great experience, due to the very helpful staff. Our room was large, clean, warm and comfortable, and the hotel is walking distance to everything downtown. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sapinaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sapinaria,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Days Inn and Suites Yellowknife we would like to thank you both for your business and telling your friends about us.
We look forward to once again extending a warm Yellowknife welcome upon your return.
Sincerely,
Joey Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location, central to old town and to down town. Very friendly and very helpful staff. Very willing to listen to suggestion for improvement. Example: squeaky door, and slow closing door to hallway. Was fixed almost as soon as the front desk staff were told about it. Would stay here again, and have already recommended to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Brenda,
Thanks very much for your feedback. We use all comments as learning tools for our staff to continuously improve on our service delivery. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share and celebrate your kudos to our guest services and rooms teams. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Days Inn and Suites Yellowknife, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Yellowknife!
Sincerely,
Joey Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joey C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joey C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joey C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randall V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joey C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

When I arrived at the hotel around 6 p.m. the room they first gave me was not ready. In fact I got to the room and the beds were not made, the fridge was wide open with some kind of spilled liquid in it and there was an ironing board and iron in the middle of the room. Clearly not ready for a customer. I then called down to the front desk and the person came up and confirmed yes the room was not ready and about 15 minutes later I had another room farther down the hall. Later in the evening I had to call about internet access as it had not been switched over to the other room I was moved to. The restaurant on the 3rd floor was nice but it would have been nice to have a glass of wine with my supper however they were just applying for liquor service and so no alcohol was available. The second night the bed had been made with the duvet cover next to the fitted sheet and then the top sheet on top of the duvet cover all tucked in nicely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carol-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey C, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Carol-Ann,
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Days Inn and Suites Yellowknife we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience here. We have discussed your comments with our entire team as opportunites for improvement.. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. If you would like to discuss your experience further with me, please don't hesitate to call me at the (867) 873-9700 ext 501..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yellowknife hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Hotel
Explorer Hotel
#1 of 10 in Yellowknife
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife
0.5 mi away
Coast Fraser Tower
Coast Fraser Tower
#2 of 10 in Yellowknife
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
#3 of 10 in Yellowknife
63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stanton Suites Hotel
Stanton Suites Hotel
#6 of 10 in Yellowknife
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capital Suites Yellowknife
Capital Suites Yellowknife
#5 of 10 in Yellowknife
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife

Address: 4401 50th Ave, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2N2, Canada (Formerly Chateau Nova)
Region: Canada > Northwest Territories > Yellowknife
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Yellowknife
Price Range: £99 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
Chateau Nova Hotel Yellowknife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing