We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Java In Town”

Javaroma Gourmet Coffee & Tea
Description: Javaroma is a coffee shop/ Restaurant with three locations to serve you: Downtown, Airport, Legislative Assembly We offer variety of Speciality hot and cold drinks, Freshly baked Muffins, cinnamon Rolls, Strudels, Turn overs, breakfast Bagels and Bagel Dandwiches for Lunch and Supper. Not to mention our daily Specusl and Desserts. We toast our Coffee Locallyin Yellowknife-NT
Restaurant details
Description: Javaroma is a coffee shop/ Restaurant with three locations to serve you: Downtown, Airport, Legislative Assembly We offer variety of Speciality hot and cold drinks, Freshly baked Muffins, cinnamon Rolls, Strudels, Turn overs, breakfast Bagels and Bagel Dandwiches for Lunch and Supper. Not to mention our daily Specusl and Desserts. We toast our Coffee Locallyin Yellowknife-NT
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Java In Town”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I love this little coffee shoppe. They have so many hot and cold beverages to choose from. There is something there for everyone. They even have free wifi.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Romira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
362 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Good coffee, very tiny and expensive desserts”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The coffee was good (they use Franke machines), and the desserts tasted good, but the dessert portion sizes were very tiny and the price was very high, about 150% of what the same would cost at Starbucks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spoiled for the Southern Coffee Shops”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A popular place to connect with folks right in downtown Yellowknife. The usual coffees and teas are here. There are also some yummy treats and I have heard the lunches are really good. I'll be back to try the lunch menu and to share a tea with friends. There is a variety of seating choices and a lot of seating. Its noisy when full but then, what coffee shop isn't? The service is efficient and friendly. The washroom is grungy and the overall appearance hasn't changed since it opened. But then, I'm spoiled for the west coast coffee shops and tea houses.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Almond Milk Latte!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I love the fact that you can get a latte here with almond milk. It is difficult to find in many other places. The drinks are good and they have a good amount of smaller lunch items (bagels, muffins, etc)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elecis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee and dessert”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were looking for a place to get dessert after dinner and we found Javaroma on the main street downtown. I don't know if it's the only coffee place in town, but it seemed busy enough. Free wi-fi when you ask for the password. Two fancy coffees and two huge pastries for under $20. Nice decor, friendly service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Javaroma Gourmet Coffee & Tea also viewed

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 

Been to Javaroma Gourmet Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing