We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece Of Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Piece Of Heaven!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Myself and two friends stayed for two nights in the Blue Heron cabin.We had absolutely every thing we could have wanted.The only thing you need to bring is food.Sunsets were beautiful and I fell asleep listening to the waves.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky-Shores-508, Owner at Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Heather, thanks very much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottages and that things worked out so well for you. Weather has been cooperative too!

We appreciate you taking the time to write, and hope we will host you again in the future.

Karen and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our recent vacation experience in the Maritimes was at the well arranged cabin in Port George. The cabin had everything that we needed except for the groceries, that were available about 15 minutes away in Middleton. The beds were comfy, the kitchen was well equipped with the necessary appliances, and the Muskoka chairs were waiting for us on the porch to sit to watch the sunset over the water. Beautiful! Nearby was a picnic area with shade from the evergreens, and space to park cars to watch the Fundy tides rise and fall, another excellent plus. We travelled daily to points of interest in the Annapolis Valley, the main highway being not too far from the cabin. Our several day stay at the cabin was great!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky-Shores-508, Owner at Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Joyce, thank you so much for your glowing review! We love to provide all the extra for our guests. Even though we have a 3.5 Star Canada Select Rating, we strive to offer our guests a 5 star experience.

I hope everything worked out for you when you arrived home.

Warm regards,

Karen and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We really enjoyed exploring Nova Scotia from this centrally located cabin....as this was the middle of our 6 week trip, we had hoped that there would be laundry facilities available...even a clothes line would have been helpful. We were in the smaller of the two bedrooms in cabin #2...and I do mean "smaller". The wifi didn't work from our cabin, but a simple phone call to Karen solved that problem by allowing us into cabin #1 where the modem was located.. We'd love to come back and stay in cabin #1, as they've added on a second bedroom....but, Calgary is a long way away! The cabin was very well equipped and our towels were replaced mid week....definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Calgariancruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky-Shores-508, Owner at Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
HI, Marian & Walt. Thanks so much for the review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll be happy to know that Bell Aliant came out yesterday to investigate the Wi-fi problems and determined there was a problem in the physical line at the pole. The truck was out today to fix it. I am here and testing it regularly from your cottage and it seems to be working so far.

I am here now getting the second bedroom set up and ready for Tourism NS to inspect - they are coming tomorrow so it will be ready to go this weekend.

Thank you also for the comment about the laundry. We do have a washer and dryer on site for the cleaners, and are thinking of opening that up for guests who are here a week or more. We're also looking at what type of clothes line we can erect.

Many thanks again for your comments and suggestions, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation!

Warm regards,

Karen and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in the smaller of the two cabins for three nights to enable us to explore the Annapolis Valley and this part of the Fundy coast. It was cool and windy while we were there and we felt very comfortable in the cablin. The kitchen is very well equipped and there was abundant cleaning materials, toiletries and bedding etc. Although it sleeps two easily, four people may be a squeeze using the fold out bed in the lounge area. The place is not directly on the water but up the hill with a good view of the bay, and a glorious sunset for us. When we were there the owner was not living nearby but she was contactable and could arrange assistance locally. There are a number of places to explore nearby and it is an ideal place to see the valley and coas, all within easy driving. Joshua Slocum was born up the road, a fact that excited one of us.

Room Tip: The other cabin is larger and sleeps 6, but for two of us our cabin was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky-Shores-508, Owner at Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for the great review and for taking the time to write. We have good news - we are currently adding a second bedroom to the cottage you stayed in so it will sleep two more people comfortably. Now both cottages have two bedrooms.

Warm regards,
Karen and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nova Scotia
Inconnu Lodge
#17 of 40 in Yukon
10 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 136 in Toronto
1,907 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cot...
#1 of 1 in Boutiliers Point
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages

Property: Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages
Address: 508 Waterfront Lane | Port George, Nova Scotia B0S 1P0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 236 Speciality Lodging in Nova Scotia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages are centrally located near the Heart of the Annapolis Valley in Cottage Cove. Both ends of the Annapolis Valley are within a 45 minute drive. Watch the spectacular sunsets from your cottage or the shore. The Cottage Cove Provincial Park is within walking distance of the cottages. The seals frolic in the water when the tide is in, and sunbathe when it is out. Enjoy finding treasures on the rocky shores of the bay.Rocky Shores & Seals boasts two full housekeeping cottages on the beautiful Bay of Fundy in Cottage Cove. The pine interior makes this a cozy stay. The large grounds allow for a game of croquet, horseshoes, or running areas for children.Blue Heron has 2 bedrooms with double beds and can sleep 6; Otter Cottage has 1 bedroom with a queen bed and can sleep 4. Otter cottage is fully wheelchair accessible. Both cottages have a pull-out sofa.All of your needs are met at Rocky Shores & Seals.Both cottages have fully stocked kitchens, including plenty of coffee, tea, salt, pepper, sugar, paper products, dish soap, etc. Quality linens are provided, as well as shampoo, soap, etc.Wireless internet is available for a fee.You'll find a TV, DVD, clock radio, telephone, gas BBQ, outdoor firepit, picnic table and much more! All you'll need to bring is your food and clothes. You are welcome to host your family or friends for a picnic or dinner.There is much to see and do in the nearby Annapolis Valley such as whale watching in Briar Island and Digby, golfing on one of the many nearby courses, or touring one of the many historic towns or villages in the Valley and along the Bay of Funday. Visit the local wineries or take a drive along the seaside to enjoy the villages. Or you can just relax in your beautiful cottage!We are a "Nova Scotia Approved" Cottage and have a Canada Select 3.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rocky Shores & Seals Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing