We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday for her and hockey for him..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelburne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boulder Cove Cottages
Reviewed 19 January 2014

WOW! Where to begin. Breath taking....even in January! We stayed in the Pubnico cottage (A-frame with loft) - there was no stone left unturned. They even have q-tips for you. No hotel ever has those!! All you needed to bring was food - that's it. Everything else you'd ever need was at your fingertips. Very clean and well kept. My mom surprised me with her presense on my birthday after we got back from our kids' hockey game......they stayed in the Cape Rosemary (I think that'st he one) - right next to us.

Room Tip: Request the Pubnico!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lea-Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Booked at the last minute for a few day retreat to the south shore of Nova Scotia. Check in was a breeze and was given a tip to a secluded beach known only to locals. Beach was pristine, deserted and the expansive white sand easily rivaled the best beaches in Florida. The cottage was spotless, well equipped and far enough from its neighbor to feel alone. The adults were able to relax while the kids enjoyed bonfires, kayaking, black-berry picking, and exploring the rocks (all within a few meters from the front porch of the cottage). Certainly demands a return visit for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oneviewatatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We just spent the Easter long weekend at Boulder Cove. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. The view of the water was spectacular. We had everything we needed to BBQ at night and cook breakfast in the morning. We came expressly to relax and do as little as possible. It was very quiet and when you walked down the trails it was so secluded you felt like you were the only people on earth. We brought our dog who had a great time as well. The property is very dog-friendly. The owner's 3 dogs are usually strolling about the property as well.

If I had to complain about something it'd be that the shower stall was incredibly tiny. The bathroom was very large with a sky light over a huge two-person jet tub. However, I'm one of those people that never could relax in a bath so that left the miniscule shower stall. If I were any bigger I don't know that I would have fit...and drop the soap...you're out of luck unless you want to open the door...lol.

We'd definitely like to come back. It'd be loads of fun to come with some friends and rent a couple cottages. Each cottage had it's own fire pit area and there was enough space between the buildings that you didn't feel like you were staring at your neighbours. They had bikes/boats/board games all available for use. I especially loved that they had a small laundry room on site and you could pop in and exchange your towels for fresh without having to wait or ask.

It was a great spot to getaway and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Boulder cove cottages lived up to the Tripadvisor recommendations.
The position of the cottage was on a high bluff overlooking trees and water. The cottages were very private but handy for touring from. They were very clean and well equipped. Shannon was very helpful. A great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glmurraylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Our first time and would recommend again !!! The cottage we rented offered all the amenities you could ask for. The location was close to Shelburne,Birchtown and Ingomar. We also enjoyed the elevated views of the inlet and were able to have that campfire on the shore that always brings back fond memories. The unit was very clean and modern.Each cottage had its own private location giving us the privacy we were looking for. The location was close to the old highway 3 off the 103hwy so access was a piece of cake. Enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

These cabins are well equipped and could not be in a more beautiful location! The views and surroundings are breathtaking. The cabin has a great fire pit and a BBQ on the generous deck. Dogs roam freely around the property. There's even satellite tv in case of rain. The cabin was spotless. It's a great get-away spot, quiet and peaceful. We left with a booking for my parents to return on their anniversary!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poppiesandchevre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent three nights at Boulder Cove Cottages in August 2011. We'd been to the general area before and were attracted by the rural location.
The cottage was beautiful. Clean, great size and everything was there that we needed. Free Wi-fi was a great extra and they provided a laundry room, bikes and boats plus the manager lives on site. We've stayed at other places that are 'un-manned' and we much preferred that the manager was there.
We saw Osprey and Chipmunks and the managers dogs were so sweet and friendly!
We knew that the access road was hilly but our rental Cadillac managed it with no problems.
This is a fantastic, very good value, place to stay on the rural part of the South Shore. We will definately return if we pass that way again .... such a shame that we can't spend some weekends there (we're from the UK)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oboist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
4.2 mi away
Roseway River Cottages
Roseway River Cottages
#1 of 5 in Shelburne
52 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mackenzie's Motel and Cottages
11.8 mi away
Whispering Waves Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wildwood Motel
Wildwood Motel
#2 of 2 in Shelburne
94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cooper's Inn
Cooper's Inn
#1 of 5 in Shelburne
250 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inner Harbor Inn
Inner Harbor Inn
#3 of 5 in Shelburne
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Cove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Cove Cottages

Address: Churchover 119 Sandy Cove Rd RR 1, Shelburne, Nova Scotia B0T 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Shelburne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Shelburne
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five oceanside, two bedroom cottages. All offer queen size beds, full kitchens,electric fireplaces SAT TV and DVD players, four piece bath with Jacuzzi tub, covered patio deck with BBQ and outside campfire pits, free wireless internet. Property offers laundry, playground, walking trails, bikes, boats, ocean swimming and firewood. Vacation Packages offered.Please see web site for more details. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boulder Cove Cottages Shelburne, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing