We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Part of the view from Forest Hill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Part of the view from Forest Hill House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Part of the view from Forest Hill House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kellie D
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This property is a gem! We were able to travel around Nova Scotia with a central home base and enjoyed every moment we spent there. The owners are stylish and artistic and their home is a reflection of that. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengduex...
Chengdu, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect vacation rental for families”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

If you’re thinking about starting a vacation rental yourself, I’d advise you to stay at Forest Hill House just to see how well it can be done. First, this home is well-situated above the town of Wolfville with a great view of the harbour from the front verandah, which has a barbecue and picnic table.

The house itself is kitted out with everything a family would need in the way of bedclothes, kitchen appliances, utensils, etc. And everything is clean, neat, and well-organised. We’ve stayed in vacation rentals where dishes and cutlery seem to be the mismatched survivors of several generations, and where cupboards are stuffed with condiments and leftovers from previous tenants. Not here. Everything is uncluttered and orderly. The only consumables were some cooking oil, tea and coffee, salt and pepper.

The beds were just right for our family of father, mother, and three boys. The three upstairs beds and the downstairs Ikea sofa bed were all comfortable.
The owners were always available in case there were questions or problems; in fact, Mark paid a visit just to make sure that all was going well. It was.

I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Great to have you and your family at the house James. We hope we can see you again sometime soon. Thanks for taking such good care of the place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MossyMain...
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Quiet stylish space with pastoral charm and a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The view alone makes this a great destination, but the house itself is also a joy - comfortable, clean, stylishly appointed, and well-stocked with kitchen equipment and paper goods. Peaceful, quiet rural setting. Located near the lively town of Wolfville and very near several excellent wineries. Lots of great hiking, biking, walking, exploring, eating, drinking, foodie-tourism, and cultural/historical activities in the area, but this house is also great for relaxing on the porch with a good book. Mark and Trina were excellent hosts - greeting us with a warm welcome and making sure we had whatever we needed. We would definitely stay here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Kerri, we were so glad you could visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mark and Trina's place overlooking the Minas basin is a beautiful as advertised. My husband and I stayed here while we waited to move into our new house. Mark greeted us warmly that first night with fresh strawberries, lovely conversation and a willingness help us find our way in our new home.
The house is cozy and very well-appointed.
I would highly recommend staying with Mark and Trina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank-you for this great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdamian2...
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“postcard view over Minas Basin”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely house on a beautiful spot, overlooking the Gaspereau Valley, with a Veranda to watch the tides and the sun go down; great wineries and the town of Wolfville nearby - a perfectly clean house with cosy bedrooms and fully equipped kitchen - a peaceful setting and incredible nice hosts. We would definetly stay here again next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat B
1 review
“Perfect cozy house, beautiful view”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Mark and Trina's place was great! Clean, cozy farmhouse conveniently located in the beautiful Annapolis Valley. Mark and Trina were easy to get in touch with, and went the extra step of stopping by to see if we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie e
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank-you for staying with at our place. It was a pleasure to have you and I hope we can see you again sometime soon. You were great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing