We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be closed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We rented their cabin. It was bug and musty filled. Live bugs and dead. I don't know why they had a carpet in a cabin. Old and dirty looking. They advertise off the road, country like setting. We were awake all night with the sound of cars and trucks going up and down the road in which was behind the cabin. The bed was old and uncomfortable like a soggy sponge.

I wrote to them but received no reply. This was a couple months ago so I believe that's plenty of time for a response.

This place should be closed by health department!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We recently stayed there the weekend for a wedding. The wedding was lovely - food and service during the event were great. The rooms, however, need an update. The furniture, carpet, walls, bathroom, windows, etc. are all very dated. Shower was scary as it went from hot to cold all the time! Given the age of the hotel it is not surprising that the walls were paper thin so could hear everything in next rooms. I have usually stayed at BBs in Wolfville and one time stayed at one of the cabins, and would prefer either to a room in the main hotel in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A wonderful place to experience everything the valley has to offer. The rooms are super clean and the fluffy beds and pillows are a pleasure. The rooms in the back overlooking Blomidon are wonderful. They offer a view you just can't get enough of, with an orchard right at your doorstep that you can walk in and even sample. The dining room is decorated beautifully and leads out to a large patio complete with brightly colored patio chairs to relax and have your favourite drink in while your eyes try to take in the amazing view. Wine tours are available with information at the desk, we did this. We took a tour called Grape Escapes that picked us up right in the lobby, we will definitely do it again. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It's so peaceful and relaxing, you have to try this place !

Room Tip: We love the rooms at the back that open into the orchard , also the view is better back there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very dated - but considering the area - its the best place to stay in the Annapolis Valley. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was great and moderately priced for a hotel. Try to book a room on the top floor (3rd) away from the staircases.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here this weekend for a wedding (which was the nicest part). The hotel is super dated and smells old and musty, our room smelled like an old swimming pool. If they could just do some simple updates this would be a great place to stay, but for the price I'm sure you can find much nicer. The views of the basin are nice, but the noise from the highway kind of ruins it. The town is lovely though, as were the people who worked here. If they did some updates/cleaning I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillydal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

After a long day of hiking, I was very happy to stay in this Hotel. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, the food was great and we really enjoyed the view from the patio and the pool. The next time I visit the area, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great location close to local wineries and highway. Very clean with historical winery artifacts throughout the hotel lobby and dining area. Reasonably priced for stay and food (breakfast). Giant chess board on the outside patio overlooking the highway and valley below. Patio is also a great location to have your coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Request a room with a valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbG62013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
3.4 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#3 of 10 in Wolfville
315 reviews
15.5 mi away
Super 8 Windsor NS
Super 8 Windsor NS
#1 of 2 in Windsor
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
41 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
328 reviews
6 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Orchard Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Orchard Inn & Spa

Address: 153 Greenwich Rd S | Exit 11 Highway 101, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 2R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Price Range: £82 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Orchard Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Property centrally located in the Beautiful Annapolis Valley surrounded by Orchards, Tides and Wineries. 100 well-appointed A/C rooms and FREE internet (mixture of Kings, Queens and Doubles with 2 barrier-free) and 29 seasonal cabins. Spectacular views. Dining room, lounge. indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, sundeck, tennis; scenic walks. Full service Spa; business services; reception & conference facilities. Bay of Fundy Recommended Experience. 5 km to shopping, golf and major attractions like Grand Pre National Historic Park and Hall's Harbour fishing Village and world's highest tides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Old Orchard Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Orchard Hotel Wolfville
Old Orchard Inn And Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing